Bitcoin cash fail?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

So as most of you already know bitcoin cash the hard fork is supposedly going to come out soon. I find it hilarious that everyone is calling Bitcoin cash BCC as if that will be what people call it or use that as a symbol on exchanges yet BCC name is already taken by Bitconnect which has been going by BCC since it came out on all the exchanges its on. Is this a major fail already for bitcoin cash? I see it on coin market cap here listed as BCC
bcccash.JPG

As you can see it says (BCC) this will be very confusing for people now whenever someone says BCC no one will know which one you are even talking about. Should the names not be able to be reused by new coins If it is already in use? If there are over 700 coins do we really need some of them having the same name now?

bcconnect.JPG

I think this is a major fail by the Bitcoin Cash team which they over looked and if this is the starting trend they have is with mistakes then it is already on the path to failure.

Sort:  

I wish Bitcoin didn't split! I don't think it's good for the crypto markets, at least in the short term.

I still don't totally understand the whole split. At first I heard they needed to reach some level of hasing power or nodes to be able to do it but now I hear that regardless of whether they have the power or not they can still hard fork?

For weeks we've been hearing about how we need to control our private keys so we can take advantage of both coins potentially and now that it's happening I feel like many people are like I'm not even gonna bother trying to get my BCC.

I think Electrum put something out saying they aren't going to support it even though they had previously said they would if it had the level of support I think.

It seems it may not be safe to try to collect our BCC without putting our real Bitcoin at risk, and I've seen some people explain how to safely do it but it seems confusing.

I have a Trezor I think Trezor put out a statement saying they'll have some method to do so with no risk of a replay attack and will issue further guidance if/when it happens.

I'm still confused but interested in seeing how it plays out.

The whole thing is ridiculous. Nobody is going to support this thing and naming it the same as BCC is just stupid. Like many of you, im watching and waiting to see what happens. Steady as she goes for the next couple weeks.

I just wish they came up with there own name and not copy the original BCC which is bitconnect.

I wonder what bitconnect thinks ? I would hold onto my bitconnect tokens they might go through the roof 😂😂

Congratulations @ryanblue7s! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

All btc holders should dump the shit out of them"Bcc"s and make then worthless . HForking bitcoin is a desperate atempt to centrilize btc... At least, i will try to enjoy the ride. Popcorn time 🍿🍿🍿

OMG then what will happen to though people who hold there bitcoin for more profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85