You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s in a Name? What Happened When I Changed my Name (& How My Last Name was Born Out of Love)

in #blog6 years ago

Wow! I can totally relate to the name thing. I've never been comfortable with mine. You are lucky to be able to get a Byn out of Robin. You might think Rog would be straight forward but why did teachers think that it should rhyme with grog and not garage? My last name name is a whole other story! No one could ever pronounce it. My mother even pronounced it differently than my father! I could go on and on!

I loved this post!

Sort:  

I get all sorts of pronunciations all the time! :) The best is when I get mail for "Bun" or people add an R and call me "Bryn"... but eh.

That is quite the challenge, even your parents pronouncing your last name differently? And who doesn't know that Rog should rhyme with garage??? Silly people!!!

Thank you for your comment, I appreciate the support.
@byn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49