The Teaching Life: Empty Classroom Edition

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_3175.JPG

Early morning in the classroom. No students today because this is our Curriculum Implementation Day. I've been away from teaching for almost five years so I am struggling to remember what I'm supposed to do today but that's okay. I surrender this class to their regular teacher in two weeks' time and return to the TToC (teachers teaching on call) List. I'm a super-sub in my school district, which means I'm full time and working everyday automatically.

Still, it has been surprisingly nice to have one classroom to come to every day and a set of students who are awesome. I've never thought I'd enjoy teaching grade six but here we are. I'm have some challenges with the prepping, it is a grade level I've never taught before and understanding the expected outcomes and managing the different learning styles has been a bit of a learning curve, but the kids are great.

Sort:  

This post received a 4% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74