Morning Views From The Trumpmansion

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today I woke up in our new house and once I looked out the window I saw this!


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (2).jpg


Pure ugliness, I know.

I don't know how I am going to live in this place.


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (3).jpg


Waking up every day and seeing this... this... monstrosity!


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (6).jpg


I need some hot coffee to help me pull through.


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (4).jpg


And cookies! Mum's homemade κουλουράκια (kʊ-lʊ-ra-kia) go perfectly with (or better in) my hot coffee!

Yes, perhaps if I focus on my κουλουράκια, I can forget about this hideous sight...


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (5).jpg


That haunts me everywhere I go!


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (7).jpg


Even as I get in my car to leave the house...


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (8).jpg


Jeez! Please God, give me strength!

(and some extra cryptos if you have some to spare... just saying)

Hey! @donnadavisart look at my grandma's zinnias!


ruth-girl_steemit_morning view (1).jpg


It's a new photo I took this afternoon. The weather is still relatively good, so they have not died completely. We've had rainy days ever since last week, temperatures get low, but not freezing. Bug visits become rarer and rarer, nevertheless those flowers are still holding on!

Aaah! That's all for today, folks! Sorry guys, but I have to leave you now. Got some extra work to do!

I'll see you again tomorrow!



All images (not free for re-use) and story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Can you spare another minute?

  1. @steemstem has now got a witness running, the @stem.witness! We would really appreciate your vote. And you can always check out our cool app, steemstem.io, a place where awesome STEM content waits for you to discover it!
    In case you want to support us a little more, here are some convenient delegation links for you: 50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. @aristotle.team is the child of the Greek translation team (working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io). We support Utopian contributions with our curation trail and @dimitrisp is developing a new app for the team to use as a workload managing tool.
    If you have some spare beans (id est SP), Aristotle and his team would really appreciate your help! Here are some quick delegation links to make things easier: 10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif

Sort:  

Good post

I puvoted your blog sir please puvote

follow me follow you kind sir

please upvote me i upvote you.... :P (hahaaaaaaa)

πω πω φιλεναδα....ο Ολυμπος κουκλακι ε!!....γελασα με το trumpmansion!!...χααχαχαχαχαχαω....πολυ ομορφη θεα....και δε ξερω για ποιο λογο μου βγαζει πολυ καθαρο αερα...δεν ξερω αν ειναι ετσι αλλα πραγματικα απο τις πιο ομορφες αισθησεις ειναι οταν βγαινεις εξω το πρωι και παιρνεις μια βαθια ανασα και νιωθεις καθαρο αερα να εισπνεεις...δεν υπαρχει λεμε!!!

Το trumpmansion ήτο έμπνευση του @iliasdiamantis!
Ο αέρας που λες είναι καθαρός όσο μπορεί, γιατί τώρα με τα τζάκια μυρίζει καπνίλα και το κακό με την περιοχή είναι η πολλή υγρασία, αλλά από το καλοκαίρι ως το φθινόπωρο είναι πολύ όμορφο το πρωινό ξύπνημα στο χωριό!

ξερεις τι ruth.....αφυγραντηρας....χρησιμοποιειστε αφυγραντηρα και θα δεις τεραστια διαφορα....και εμεις εχουμε υγρασια πολυ...για να καταλαβεις χτυπουσε 85% στο υγρασιομετρο καμμια φορα και 90%....το σπιτι δε ζεσταινοταν με τιποτα...απο τοτε που ξεκινησα να χρησιμοποιω αφυγραντηρα τα επιπεδα εχουν πεσει στο 50% με 55%

Βάλαμε σήμερα δοκιμαστικά. Υπήρχε ήδη στο σπίτι, αλλά δεν τον χρησιμοποιούσαμε τόσες μέρες. Για να δούμε.
Τόσο μεγάλα ποσοστά ρε συ μέσα στο σπίτι; Καλά έκανες και έβαλες αφυγραντήρα τότε.

Πωωω, τραγωδία!! xD

Το σπίτι είναι τέλειο, να είστε αγαπημένοι και τυχεροί!

Μην το συζητάς! Ένα δράμα περνάμε!

Να'σαι καλά, Λόρδε μας! 😘😘

Πραγματικά είναι πολύ όμορφη θέα...
Καλά στο μπαλκόνι δεν κρυώνετε?????
Καλημέρα.... :)

Απίστευτη είναι, μας κάνει και κάτι ωραίους ουρανούς αυτές τις μέρες...
Τι να κρυώσουμε μωρέ, 17 βαθμούς είχε, χτυπούσε κι ο ήλιος κι ένιωθες πολύ όμορφα!

Χαχα επειδή και στην Αθήνα έχουμε 17 βαθμούς πίστευα ότι εσύ είσαι εκεί θα είστε λιγότερο....
Αν συνεχίσει έτσι ο καιρός δεν θα έχουμε τίποτα να ζηλέψουμε πια από εσάς που ζείτε και στα βόρεια.. :p

Wow. That view is amazing. How long is the drive to the mountains?

Thanks! It's on a hill outside my village! I've always been jealous of those houses in this area for the amazing views they get and here I am now...

To get to the mountains you need about 20-30 mins.

i like this house so much, watching that view make me feel so relaxed and stress free. It somewhat make me feel like i own all this land till the mountain :P

Let's be honest, we rented it for the view 🤣🤣

What an awesome view you have there.
I know some persons who wish to wake up to this view everyday foe the rest of their lives but you know how the saying goes... 'one man's trash is another man's treasure'.

Be strong dear!

Thank you! It's amazing and it surely helps boosting your mood waking up to this!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.083 which ranks you at #979 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 971).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77