Another Day In The Trumpmansion

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (1).jpg


Preparations...
Preparations...
Preparations...

Cleaning, putting things away, some more cleaning, some brainstorming, some "where the heck am I going to put this piece of furniture", some "I hate this couch, but that's all we have right now", some "no, mum, I don't want another set of glasses just because your cupboards are way too loaded" and that's how Ruthie's days go by...

Today my dad put the bed together, the mattress is getting in place tomorrow.


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (4).jpg


The blinds will go in their place tomorrow I guess...

Blankets and towels are finding their way into this wardrobe that came with the house...


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (6).jpg


We need a new wardrobe for our clothes and a desk for me...

My cushions are waiting in the suitcases...


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (5).jpg


The kitchen is fully equipped though!


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (7).jpg


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (8).jpg


I'm brain-tired and trying to figure out how the rest of the furniture will match together, what we need to buy and what we can take from friends or family...

D-E-S-P-A-I-R

Yes, that's what I get right now... I may be overreacting, but I am a bit (a lot) stressed about lots of things!

But thank God this cute ladybug made my day!

I found her on the ceiling, poked her gently with a broom and helped her out where she belongs...


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (2).jpg


Wanna see our ducks and how they've grown?


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (9).JPG


They are really sweet, aren't they?

And you know what? They are the coolest ducks in the world, not because they are ours, but because they're weird; instead of quacking like all normal ducks do quack, quack, they make a crappy sound crap, crap...

What?! Don't you believe me?

Listen for yourselves!

Crap! Crap!
Crappy photos!
Crap! Crap!
Crappy post!
Crap! Crap!

Crappy stomach ache and the iron supplements are to blame!
Because I'm crappy,
And do you know what you should do when you feel crappy too?
Come on!
It's easy!
Yes, very easy.
You know, when you're crappy...
All you have to do is:

Crap along if you need to get your house ready very soon
Because I'm crappy,
Crap along if you know you need to decorate another room
Because I'm crappy,
Crap along if you have so many chores waiting all for you
Because I'm crappy,
Crap along if you have someone to hold and calm you down for sure

Crappy, crappy, crappy

And yes, this was Pharrel William's Happy the @ruth-girl version!

This headache is killing me. I should get some sleep.

#icanhandlemorestressorsyesican
#longliveanxiety
#notanotherikeabrochure



All crappy images (free for re-use) and crappy story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Can you spare another minute?

  1. @steemstem has now got a witness running, the @stem.witness! We would really appreciate your vote. And you can always check out our cool app, steemstem.io, a place where awesome STEM content waits for you to discover it!
    In case you want to support us a little more, here are some convenient delegation links for you: 50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. @aristotle.team is the child of the Greek translation team (working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io). We support Utopian contributions with our curation trail and @dimitrisp is developing a new app for the team to use as a workload managing tool.
    If you have some spare beans (id est SP), Aristotle and his team would really appreciate your help! Here are some quick delegation links to make things easier: 10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next crappy post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif

Sort:  

Nice house!

Do you like it? I have a spare bedroom if you want to come...

απορω πως τη γλιτωσαν τα παπια..... παντως δε τα βλεπω να βγαζουν πρωτοχρονια...θα τα φαει ο αλλος

Τη γλύτωσαν γιατί είναι του μπαμπά μου 🤣

Hey !!! You have such a cool name for your house.
Have you ordered a huge neo sign to show it to the world ??? :)

Thank you! A wise man once suggested that...
We are on a tight budget, we will have to wait for trumpman to make a solar powered one after he finishes the solar powered heating system (#thatodagkosoumefetos)

If it involves beer cans I am sure he will pull it off ... :)

Cool post. Is that Donald Trump's Manson? Lol

Hehe! Thanks, it's @trumpman's mansion! 🤣

Blah, I get stressed out just thinking about moving. I feel your pain. Hope it all turns out well.

Setting up a house is difficult. I remember my student house, the only thing I took there was my clothes and some decorations. My mum had taken care of everything, now that I have to do so many things I feel so overwhelmed! At least the parents are helping, it is a really big deal to have people you can rely on!

Thanks a lot!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.083 which ranks you at #970 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 967).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84