You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How am I dealing with my breathlessness as a veteran dialysis patient

in #blog7 years ago

You know something cryptopie, this material stuff that everyone works so hard to get so they can keep up with the Jones is all so temporary. We need to learn how to live on what we need and not what we want. I am thankful for a place to live ,my health ,transportation , a paycheck, food in fridge , friends and family. Any more than that is a blessing to me. After loosing my mom to cancer I realized if you have your health you have everything. No amount of money can buy health when you loose it and when I die I can't take any of this stuff with me . No matter how much I have. When I think about it humans are strange creatures for sure. Godspeed to you my friend and he will give you strength for your journey and an even better day tomorrow .

Sort:  

Well said! ("2thumbs up")

Yes @rt66neon
Your testament is the thing that I wanted to convey. If we have a good health and a loving family, it is a heaven already.
Thanks for the support as well.

My pleasure my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49