You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dutch Fast Food Chain

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I saw a video of one those restaurants on YouTube, and looked for one (not very hard) when I was recently in Amsterdam. We used to have something similar once here in the USA, but they were gone before I ever found out about them.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Horn_%26_Hardart

Sort:  

Oh cool haha you did some good research. If there is no equivalent in the US it might be a good investment to start such a chain in the US

I've heard of a few efforts being made along those lines in New York, but I don't think they worked out well. At least, I haven't heard of any major successes. For the moment, everyone in the USA seems to going crazy for food trucks rather than automated food vending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52