I'M AN INTROVERT

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Introvert - Introvert comes from Latin intro-, "inward," and vertere, "turning." It describes a person who tends to turn inward mentally. Introverts sometimes avoid large groups of people, feeling more energized by time alone.

I'M AN INTROVERT

I know that I am an introvert because I prefer to be alone. I spend too much time in my room, all day all night! I don't even have long conversations with my mother or sister. I'm okay if it's my nephew coming for me.
B612_20180217_143325.jpg
I feel secured when I'm all by myself. I hate noise. I hate it more when they're shouting and arguing at home. It makes my head hurts and feel discomfort. I prefer to have conversations via text messages or social media. While in social media, I post a lot but atleast no one can see me just my posts. I can comment as long as I want. Lol!

Yes I socialize but I am having a hard time to do it. Unlike other introverts, I give my self chances to meet new people and interact with them. Sometimes they misinterpret me, but as long as I've got to talk to them and I can get along, everything's alright. I don't hate people. I don't hate socializing. I'm just being me. Atleast, I'm not as introvert as I am when I was in High School.

U5ds8Tkg54m3BsoqQ86cFoWihggK425.gif
For example, I went to the meet up caravan last February. When I got there, I can't even look at them and I don't want them to look at me either. I'm not comfortable, but I don't want them to think that I'm kind of aloof. I am really nervous that time especially when it's time to introduce ourselves. Before my turn, the words were rumbling inside my head if what should I say to them and how will I introduce my self without stuttering.

I can express my self through writing. I am not a good conversationalist. I'm okay if I don't talk to anyone for weeks or months. Hahahaha! I find it peaceful and stressfree!

Another thing that makes it worst is that I'm a claustrophobic. Haha! I'm not comfortable of being surrounded by large group of people and I'm afraid of narrow spaces.


Like, inside the elevator. I feel really dizzy and anxious when I've been cornered by people inside the lift. It's like I am going to faint and I can't really breathe and panic.

Extrovert is the opposite of introvert. A natural extrovert mixes well to any social situation.

SIGNS YOU'RE AN INTROVERT

You enjoy having time to yourself.

(Well, that's me!)

Your best thinking occurs when you’re by yourself.

(Yup! I can think better and clearly. I am more bothered when there are people around me. But not all the time.)

You lead best when others are self-starters. Despite the belief that introverts are so quiet that they can’t step up to the plate and run things, under the right circumstances they can be the best leaders of all. If the group is ready to lead itself, then the introverted leader will draw the most potential out of them. It’s only when the group needs a spark provided by its head that introverts might be unable to provide the necessary guidance. Then you’ll need to partner with an extroverted yin to your yang.

(I've never been a leader. And I don't want to be one. Lol! I'm good for giving suggestions. Maybe that would count.)

You’re the last to raise your hand when someone asks for something from a group.

(Definitely! I remember my school days, I know the answers but I just don't want to raise my hand. And oh! I am always absent when I'm studying. I hate group plays, but you can count on me on extra-curricular activities.)

Other people ask you your opinion.

You often wear headphones when you’re in a public situation.

(In my case, I often wear baseball caps to hide my face.)

You prefer not to engage with people who seem angry or upset. You’re likely to try to avoid people who seem like they might be in a bad mood, if not outright furious at something or someone.

You receive more calls, texts, and emails than you make, unless you have no choice.

(All other things being equal, people high in introversion don’t reach out voluntarily to their social circles. If they have a few minutes to spare, they won’t initiate a call just to pass the time by socializing.)

You don’t initiate small talk with salespeople or others with whom you have casual contact.

(I hate it when some sales personnel follows me, even I don't need them yet. Or sometimes I would walk in front of them and ask me, "What do you want Ma'am?")

Photos: @ninjace
Google Photo1
Photo2
Link
Signs Source

LEGEND_20180222_014433.gif

rruubbiie.png

Sort:  

Cool! All this time I thought I was an extroverted individual but this post says I'm not. I guess I have to rediscover myself more. 😊 Thanka for this post.

No problem you're welcome. :)

I’m extrovert your opposite. Thanks for sharing! Btw, I followed and upvoted you! :)

Yes, thnk you! :) Have a good day!

Ako naman extrovert. I think opposite attracts sis rubbie! Kaya magusap tayo next meetup! Hahahaha. Minsan introvert din pala ko in some ways..like, ayoko nung unang ako ung magpepresenta or ayoko rin nung lalapit agad ung saleslady. Teka po ha? Wala pa po eh hahaha. I think being an introvert is ok naman. Kasi you have time for yourself talaga, focus lang sa self and ignore lang ang gulo sa mundo. Haha. Hope to have a good conversation sayo soon sis! Sa next meetup kwentuhan tayo❤️❤️❤️

Hahaha! Knabahan ako bigla. 😂 Seryoso hahaha 😭😭😭. I'm a lot older than you pero dahil sa kaanuhan ko,
Nagging immature pako. 😂😂😂😂 Daldal ko dtowq e noh 😂

Bakit knabahan? Promise d ako nangangaen ng tao sis! Hahaha i just wanna share a story. Ang highschool bff ko ay sobrang introvert din non nung 1st yr highschool kmi... pero nung grumaduate na kmi.. she’s extrovert na. Naimpluwensyahan ko ata?? Hahaha. Be yoursefl lang ganon, d kta kakagatin promise!! Hahaha. You’re older pero you look younger than me!! ❤️❤️❤️

Sis ako half half, half-introvert, half-extrovert hahah, there are times I am comfortable being alone however, socializing with people tends also to be my forte hehe. Nice post sis! 😊

Ahahhahaha! Cgro skin 6% lng tlg pagka extrovert. Un ung pag nagttravel na hahahhaha!

I'm in between. Haha sometimes I'm an introvert, sometimes extrovert. It really depends upon the environment i guess

sometimes i talk to myself it's like 10 people in my head, i discovered that i'm not an introvert, but a crazy one. 😄

Ahahahaha! I do that sometimes. I face in front of the mirror and talk to myself. Sometimes, I just look at my eye for several minutes and creep my self out hahaahah!

The only way to defeat it is to expose yourself to people, starts with a small talk and so forth, it will help increase your self esteem..

You are doing well, I can see na nagttry ka from our group chat and thats good. We can always chat if you have things in mind. I am kind of an introvert din at times thats why I can somehow relate to your feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49