Finding Your Comfort Zone

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello, now that I have introduced myself somewhat (though you will learn more about me along the way), I thought I would get started with why I am here. First off, I would like to assure you that I am no self improvement Guru. Then again, those Guru’s are just ordinary people who found things that worked for them and decide to share with others. What I will be doing is sharing as I try out things that I believe will work for me to enhance my life. So, we are in this together if you choose to join me.

But Rita, what is this finding your comfort zone? Aren’t we supposed to get out of our comfort zone? Well yes, that was repeated to me over and over again. However, after singing Karaoke for several months, (I can not sing) I realized I have no issue getting out of my comfort zone. In fact, I believe this is true for most people who relate most to their introverted side. We were placed outside our comfort zone from childhood by going to public or private schools and forced to interact with our peers. Ready or not. Not only that, but how many people do you know that are comfortable in their lives? Most I know don’t like their job, financial situation, relationships, or are anxious and worry a lot. There are some that are truly comfortable in their lives. Those are the ones that seem to be good at everything they do and sail through life with ease. Could it be because they are operating from their comfort zone to begin with? I believe so.

How does one find their comfort zone and what is it exactly? This is what I want to work on here because it involves many things. First of all it, has to come from a place of comfort and ease. This comes from knowing and being confident in who your really are. So instead of comfort zone, let us call in the REAL ZONE. There are many things that make up this REAL ZONE. Your Integrity, as I mentioned in my first post; your strengths, and yes your weaknesses, because vulnerability is important too. Then there are some core personality traits, like for me my introverted identity and my anxiety. There is also your belief systems, religion/spiritual, political, philosophical. And let us not forget our Values.

So what about you? Are you comfortable in your life right now? Does it feel like you are living your life or someone else's? Are you in alignment with your values and integrity? What motivates you? Over the next few days I will be sharing my own answers to these questions and more. I would like to hear from you also. Remember, we are in this together.

(all photo's and content are @originalworks. You can follow me on https://picsart.com/rpalusz)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rpalusz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I want to thank @TheWritersBlock for reviewing this post. I added and changed some things since submitting it so any glaring errors are my own fault. :)

Right, I will happily resteem, but may I make a few helpful suggestions to aid in post exposure? You have two very apt categories listed in tags but this post could easily fit into the writing category rather than real life. I suggest this simply because it is a post that fits the tag, and writing as a tag has a great deal of content like this as well as more traffic. In regards to self improvement, again very apt and an awesome tag, but this also falls under health as well. Do you want to change the tags before I resteem or would you like me to resteem as is? Let me know in comments. It is a wonderful post by the way. :)

Thanks Mudcat, two very good suggestions. I will do that now and you can resteem. Thank you very much.

@mudcat36, all set. Thanks again for the suggestions.

This post has been resteemed as part of the Newbie Resteem Initiative. Great work.

Then again, those Guru’s are just ordinary people who found things that worked for them and decide to share with others.

Well put. I think putting self-help guru up on a pedestal doesn't necessarily help solve any of our own problems, as we have to be the ones that do the hard work and seek our own solutions. I love the way you have found a different perspective to conventional thinking and made it your own. I am looking forward to more posts on this subject.

I think if you have an idea or concept, you should definitely keep writing using that as a tag so that it doesn't get lost in the ocean of posts on steemit. That's why I write under #mental-fitness for my ideas that I want to share with the community :)

Thank you @plushzilla. Yes, that was my thought in using reallife as a tag but at the same time it will not get anywhere if people do not see it. Also I am just starting to put my thoughts and ideas into words for others to see. I have talked about it with others but it is different in writing about it. So once I get into a grove with my writing and get a following I will start using a tag that will people can go and see only posts based on this concept.

Sounds like a good approach to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12