Life of a Nonhibernating Bear: Day 1

in #blog6 years ago

Last week I quit my job from a fortune 15 company. I cannot give you the name of this company, but I can say that having a routine of wake-up, work for 11-15 hours, eat, sleep, and repeat was and still is not for me. 

I have dreams of traveling with my girl friend, sharing the experiences with you, and getting back in the practice of martial arts. Literally, I have dreams of sparring. It feels like that episode of One Punch Man when Saitama images he his having the fight of his life, only to wake up to the sheer boredom that is his reality. 

This first day away from work, or unemployed as my family likes to put it, has been a much needed day of caching up on long lost sleep, taking baby steps towards daily work outs, and brushing the rust off of my cooking skills. My girlfriend seems to be happier now. It might have to do with the smoothie for breakfast, a taco salad for lunch, a sparkling apartment when she came home and/or the quality time we get to spend today.

Anyway wonderful world, I will tell you why I quit tomorrow. Until then don't go hibernating on me!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46