My posts have been few and far between...

in #blog6 years ago

And I have good reason for this. I'm tired. I have been attending a welding course four days a week, working on an ambulance three days a week, and my only day off I share with my 11 month old. Time is a commodity I have been spending a lot, but I have been spending it well.

image

I recertified my EMT certification for another two years. I'm on different days than my old schedule which had opened up a lot of change during my shift. Mainly working with other EMT's which allows new to drive on occasion. I'm learning new personalities with my different co-workers but overall I'm glad I made the swap if only to spice up the job a bit. I'll be honest, the life of a transport emt sucks and the pay mirrors that directly, but say least I can have fun with my coworkers.

Welding school is going alright. Did super well in the first course, second course got a bit harder but I still did top of the class test wise. My welding might not be the cleanest ever compared to my classmates but they all have welding experience going in. I didn't. I'm on my third and final course and I am looking forward to some more time being open in my week.

image

For the past month and a half I've started going to the gym to improve my runtime for the national guard. I hate running, it's what you do when plans fail. My plans don't fail. And I only have six months left, but I'd like to go out on my own terms. I don't want to fail a pt test and not being given the option of saying no. It'll be 12 years service when I'm out, seems like a good bit for king and country. I still have 6 months to figure it out though, might change my mind.

image

My daughter is 11 months old. She finally figured out crawling forward about 3 weeks ago, now she gets into everything. She is all the everywhere all the time, and she is having a blast. And to be honest I am too. Like yeah, kids can feel taxing at times but she brightens up when she sees me. I am like the most fun toy she has, and daddy-daughter time is hilarious fun, even if we just laser pointer the dog through the yard. She is a cool kid.

image

My streaming on twitch is going well. My streaming amount has dropped due to time constraints but I maintain interacting with my chat as best as possible. Getting people chatting is the big thing for me, bits and donations and subs are great, but I love an interacting chat. As a streamer that feels like a big win for me.

image

I have continued writing. I am attempting to work out a good release process for when i get further along, and I am always up for suggestions. I am currently working on two separate stories, really depends on what mood I am in. More to come on this topic over time.

That about wraps it up. I am attempting to get back in the saddle when it comes to posting, and I will do my best to keep them coming.

Thanks for reading!!! If you made it this far you are awesome. And you could be more awesome by following me on Twitch and YouTube. Both accounts are completely free to make and following me is as easy as clicking the follow button on Twitch or the subscribe on YouTube. And it's free! It costs you nothing and you're just helping me out. So click a link, and follow me! Steem on!

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Amazing thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Thanks for the comment, I will dedinitely follow to check out your posts as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65