Day #002 Life changing Journey - Organising myself

in #blog7 years ago

 Hi. Today is 14.03.2017 and today was my third day of my “Life changing Journey”. I decided to start a blog about my journey as an external incentive here on steemit. Being still in the beginnings of my journey there’s one major problem I’m constantly facing - How the hell do I structure my journey - so that I can stick to it ? Today I came to a solution - Bullet Journaling ! 


If you are now asking - what the hell is a Bullet Journal? - I’ll give you a brief introduction to it. The Bullet Journal- System was created by Designer Ryder Caroll and since he published his system, it has been gone viral all over the internet. The Bullet-Journal is a coded analog agenda system, that helps to sort and structure your tasks - It’s designed to help you track the past, organise the present and plan for the future. Here is the original video from Ryder, he can probably explain it the best:


All what you need is notebook and a pen. The ingenious thing about it is that you are in control of your design and preferences. So whatever you think is important for you, you can implement it in your own personal calendar. - I’m planning to do an in-depth post about Bullet Journaling in the near future - as from now I’m still experimenting with the system. I spent almost the whole afternoon designing my own Bullet Journal. Here are a few pictures:

vision page - 

weekly spread -


I even implemented a “habbit tracker”


I’m not the best artist, so mine doesn’t look very special. I also try to keep it simple - For me it’s more the use which is important not the design. But I found some very nice designed Bullet Journals on the internet. Take a look and get inspired :

https://de.pinterest.com/alekeito/bujo-ideas/


As the rest of today still was sticking to my schedule, which I’m very happy with.


Nutrition of today (myfitnesspal: rootcoder)
Calories: 1445 | Protein: 86g | Carbs: 216g | Fat: 16g | Sugars 56g


My habit tracker for today:
Meditation  ✓                                         track nutrition  ✓ 
No Fap  ✓                                                Sports X (restday) 
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30