Sort:  

Believe it or not, I actually started a new job today ... and yes, my birthday was last Saturday. Thanks!

Hey, I finally finished your book... (episode 36) I loved it!

The ending though... WHAT DID HE DO?
Did he kill himself, did he go the macho way? Or do I just have to wonder for the rest of my life?

Well - it's one of those questions ... every narrative in my head seems to have a life of its own. Sometimes it feels like possession. I have a story stuck in my head right now ... not sure what to do. But I have started writing again. The new job is going ok, and ok is pretty damn good.

You can imagine the ending any number of ways - suicide seems like one choice, but maybe he figures out a way to get out of there ... perhaps there's another story ...

Perhaps. : )

I think it makes sense, sometimes, to leave something open - especially when it's a short story or novella.

Yea, I agree with you. Leave it to the reader to make what he/she will of the ending. Thanks for sharing Episode 36 with me.

Did you read the PDF or off of AMAZON?

And also, if you liked "Episode 36", I think you might really like this (but it might not have enough editing): https://steemit.com/writing/@codemonkeyindy/16-points-of-adjustment-a-short-novel

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/16-Points-Adjustment-Daniel-Sullivan-ebook/dp/B077ZM2K56

Thank you. I will check it out.

Still kind of in a dark place, but not as bad as 2 months ago ... that's for sure.

How was your first day?

Today is my first day - and it's a little daunting, but the people seem nice.

I am glad it's better. Give it time then... maybe it will get better.

"It's a process ..." - like having some object removed from the colon.

The Lord blessed the latter part of Job’s life more than the former part. He had fourteen thousand sheep, six thousand camels, a thousand yoke of oxen and a thousand donkeys.
Job 42:12 NIV

I will just leave this here.Be strong.

I'm doing better. And thanks for being supportive. I hope to have 14,000 donkeys ... (one day)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48