Searching For The Path HomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

I opened the book.

All the pages were blank – no text, no pictures!

Despair began to swell and constrict my throat with the choking feeling of being lost.
My vision began to blur as perspiration rolled down my forehead.
Fighting the panic, I focused on breathing.
Breath in slowly, and deeply.
Close my mouth and exhale slowly…

I can feel my heart pounding, like a giant drum it is bellowing in my ears.
Breath deeply, I want my heart to slow down.
I close my eyes to repeat my deep breathing and keep the focus on slowing my heart.

Farther down, I can direct my breath farther down, down into my stomach and slowly breath out.

Connect to the heart…
There!
What’s that?
So much was forgotten.

I want out …
is the yearning for home.
I look within to find innerstanding.
LOVE is The Path Home


If you find this information useful or of value then please share it with others.

Re-steemit forward. Re-steemit so others can see this too.

If you like this post, do not forget to upvote or follow me and resteem

Sort:  

Nice man

@revelationquotes Thanks.
A subscriber to my blog who lives in Turkey told me he wouldn't enjoy life thinking the worldwide mass deception is true.
For me that was evidence of how important personal, individual, innerstanding is - the power to self govern with awareness of self-thoughts and self control - you must look within with intentional focus.

Very nice man. I try to live life to the fullest everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70