You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: life - is it possible to live entirely without eating and drinking?

in #blog6 years ago

I just managed to eat two meals in a day now for more than a year. It just happened when I realized that breakfast maybe breaks the law of fasting as it is very obvious on the word itself, 'breaking-the-fast' or 'breakfast' the same meaning. And also as everyone are saying breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I guess its a slogan from the food industry I think. I also don't eat the whole day seldom only when I feel it, especially when I feel something unusual in my body.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your eating habits @ronel.

For me there are no food laws or dogmas. I question everything, experiment and draw my own conclusions as to what is appropriate for my body. The meaning of "breakfast" simply is the first meal after sleeping, so whether that is in the early morning or later in the day, your first meal after sleeping is still the "breakfast" and to me nothing in that word indicates that taking the breakfast early or late makes any difference.

breakfast - Literally means "breaking the fast"—of the night, as it is the first meal after sleeping.
(https://www.thefreedictionary.com/breakfast)

I think important is to do what feels right to you. If you feel better without a breakfast then so be it. A remnant from my juice period is that my breakfast still consists only of a fresh fruit and vegetable juice (mixed with flax, sesame and chia seeds, a little muesli and yoghurt).

BTW, I didn't mention in my current post but I ferment my vegetables before juicing (as well as the muesli); that's likely subject of a later post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50