You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sum-sum-summertime: a photojournalism tour

in #blog6 years ago

I enjoyed that. You effortlessly seem to incorporate a lifetime into a fleeting description of Summer.

I hadn't realized how decorative vegetables could be. Or that Kool Aid could actually mean Kool Aid, as I've never had it in England, either kind.

I once visited a friend in Minneapolis, and we pretty much stuck to her house. I'm sorry now, as I realize I missed so much. Particularly the greenery.

Personally, I prefer the taste of food indoors, away from the flies. I suspect it's the life and company that taste better outside, rather than the food. The taking time of it. For that reason, I like the patio picture best. Though the picture of frogs legs was so cute that I feel like boycotting French cuisine for life.

Here in England I never heard of "Red Light Green Light." We'd always play "I spy with my little eye." And often what we'd be spying were those shapes in clouds lol.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and for sharing those thoughts, @rodneysreviews.

I do hope you get the opportunity to visit Minnesota again and do some fun things. I could make a destination and experience bucket list for you that would knock your socks off. Several things that you don’t see here would top the list: the Science Museum, the Minnesota Zoo, and a Minnesota Twins game. You can also tour Prince’s home, ride a Paddle Wheeler, and visit the headwaters of the Mississippi River. Obviously, I do love this place... even if we do have winter six months out of the year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39