How often should I post to a blog?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Sure, I could post 3 times a day, but what quality will those posts be?

Would I be better placed spending more time on my contributions and posting once per day?

I am leaning towards spending more time on each post to enhance the quality, but part of me thinks posting a funny picture of a cat will drive just as much, if not more traffic.

What do you think?

Sort:  

It depends on you. If you write all the time, you could do 3 quality posts a day and do fine.

I'm not a writer, so I pop out something once a week.

I would say that giving genuine and thoughtful comments and upvotes to other peoples posts is about as important on Steemit as posting. I’m no whale by any means but I get followers and upvotes by commenting on the things I already find interesting in the Steemit community. If the comment is good enough and valuable, a few folks may check out my Steemit blog and choose to follow or upvote some of my posts. We may even start a good back and forth. That’s my approach. The other night I made three posts in an hour. Who cares? Somebody might like it a year from now. Post and comment and upvote others and you will get followers and upvotes yourself. That’s my $0.02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75