Last Day Of Term: Again

in #blog7 years ago

Tomorrow is the last day of term or semester two here at Aberystwyth University. I don't know where the time has gone, it feels like I have been back from Christmas just a few weeks. But the day after tomorrow I'm heading back home to Cambridge. All the assignments have been finished and locked in, now I'm just preparing to head back, tidying my room, doing washing, packing, cleaning my bike etc.

Screen Shot 2018-03-22 at 4.59.27 PM.png
The sea front at Aberystwyth.

We have three weeks off lectures over the Easter break. But it's going to be a busy one. The day after I get back I have a bike race to smash, it's a 160 km (or 100 mile) route with around just under 1,000m of climbing (literally nothing compared to what I've had to deal with in mountainous terrain over here in Wales). I'm using it as a sort of training race to text the legs and see where my cycling is at, the goal is to average just over 200W for the course. I'm also going to ride solo, staying out the daft of any packs, or alternatively be sat on the front, where I am exposed to the wind. As if I were riding in a non draft legal triathlon.

Following this its back into training as usual, I still need to make some swim arrangements so I have a place to swim while I am at home. As my swimming is starting to come into its form for this year, putting me in good place in prep for Ironman Hamburg later in July.

Ultimately the goal is to spend as little time at home as possible if at all avoided. I expect to use the time do a little more reading, I've got a lot of interesting books to get through. It'll also be nice to crack on with some more Bible study without the stress of course work. Also, that will give me great comfort being home away from the very comforting Christian community there is over here.

Screen Shot 2018-03-22 at 5.13.06 PM.png
Another shot form this semester, watching the sunset with @abergurl.

When we're back...

There are two assignments left to submit when we're back, another research report and then a research proposal. Following that not a lot is happening for a few weeks then we have two exams. Then that's it. Done for the year. After that it's all hands on deck for two months then its off to Hamburg to do or die. God willing, victory or bust.

Sort:  

Go hard - victory or bust it is!

t sounds like you have the plan all sorted. It's good to have a plan and stick to it. But also don't forget to relax. It's very important to get some downtime in for your body AND your brain.

Good luck with the race, I hope it goes well for you.

Thats what Sundays are for #scriptureandchill ;) Recovery is so underrated. And thanks, I'll be sure to do a post on how the race goes. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78