How to Earn More Steem Power By Commenting On Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

Today I am going to be writing a post to give you some tips on how to earn more Steem/Steem Power from commenting on Steemit.



Write Comments That Add Value


Naturally the more comments you write on Steemit the more Steem Power you will get but it's also really important that you write comments of very high value. Spend a few minutes to add value to the conversation and write more than just a few sentences.

Of course you don't want to spend all day writing comments by you could realistically block off 30 min per day to write a few comments to make new friends, make conversation, socialize and earn some more steem in the process.

It's like a win-win right?

Don't be afraid to share your experiences, talk about your day, or even ask your own questions and give your own opinions on whatever the post topic may be about.

Follow People With Lots of Steem Power


My next tip is to find some fellow bloggers on Steemit that have a decent amount of Steem Power. You don't need to follow the whales but you want to make sure that when you comment on a post and the author upvotes your comment it's going to actually make a difference.

You do need to keep in mind however that a blogger with a larger following gets more comments overall and sometimes your comments can get buried amongst all the noise. This is why it doesn't hurt to make a list of a few smaller bloggers to follow and regularly comment on their posts as well.

Slowly build out your list of friends and followers and they will help you grow.

If they see you coming back and regularly leaving comments it can encourage someone to return the favor!

I know I reward my regulars for sharing their thoughts and supporting my work!

Posting Answers To Questions on Musing.io



My last tip involves using a new Steemit App called Musing.io. This is a Quora clone but with a twist! You can earn Steem from both asking questions and answering them!

Don't be afraid to dedicate 30 minutes or so browsing questions and giving your thoughts and opinions on them.

If the author likes your answer or anyone else reading the question you will likely get upvoted. Musing.io also has a Steemit account that goes around and upvotes people asking and answering questions as well so that helps too!

Obviously posting your own content is the best way to earn Steem but adding value in the form of comments can start to add up especially for newcomers to the platform. If you know of any tips or tricks you've used to help get yourself more Steem Power please share them here for everyone to see.

I hope you enjoyed the post!

Robin.

Follow Me:

Steemit - https://steemit.com/@robinhaney

Dtube - https://d.tube/#!/c/robinhaney
YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHLgef6oQmhazaaHAwwcVyg

DLive - https://dlive.io/@robinhaney
Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/bootyninjas

My Blog - http://easypassiveincometips.com/


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://easypassiveincometips.com/how-to-earn-more-steem-power-by-commenting-on-steemit/

Sort:  

i am doing the same thing from past 10 days regularly and it brought me up.
And so far i made it up at level 35 from 25
I hope to go higher and higher with my stuff and commenting
so much thanks sir @robinhaney for this extra information
I will gladly download this application and start working on it
Thanks again

Definitely check it out! I think it's going to be a great app on steemit for sure.

yeah sure, why not!

Most Steemians will upvote comments that enhance their post. So, this is a great way to earn SP.

There is one tiny catch: New users on SteemIt have so little steem power that their upvote is worth less than the rounding error.

When I started SteemIt. I left about 100 comments on small accounts. I was really disappointed to find that I did not receive SP for any of my comments.

I guess the first solution to the problem would be to check the SP and upvote record of an account before leaving a comment.

Personally, I don't like like doing this.

Because I like interfacing with small accounts, I started using the @dustsweeper bot.

If an author with limited SP upvotes my comment, then the bot will come in and add enough voting strength so that the vote total comes in over $0.02.

Leaving comments is a great way to earn SP. Unfortunately if your goal is to earn SP; you should only leave comments on accounts that have at least 150 SP; so that the value of the upvote you receive is over the rounding error.

i have not used musing.io but looks interesting, will give it a try.

I am really impressed for this post. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83