I JUST QUIT MY JOB TO GO FULL TIME STEEM & CRYPTO TRADER ! - BLOG #3

in #blog7 years ago

19550970_1566165846758228_1817686190_n.jpg

Trading, Writing/Blogging and getting paid for it, if it was that easy we’d all be doing it?

Trading and blogging was something I always wanted to do in fact, I spent a few months last year looking into being a penny stock trader… I know I watched The Wolf of Wallstreet to many times haha but who didn’t want to be Jordan Belfort by the end of it?

I also made two magazine blog websites with friends and even a YouTube channel but it’s hard to get other people to commit to something when it’s not generating revenue for a long period of time when they’ve other things to worry about, even myself especially since it was costing me… but it was always at the back of my mind!

When I was first introduced to cryptocurrency’s I knew straight away there was a massive opportunity sitting in front of me, I was also annoyed at myself because I had heard of bitcoin before but never researched it.

Any way I decided to take the plunge the first two months didn’t go very well in fact it looked exactly this picture….

s0x2d7.jpg

Eventually I started to do okay and found out I actually wasn’t too bad at trading but knew if I wanted to make real money I needed to put 100% of my time and effort into trying to make the right decisions.

I loved my Job in the events business, planning shows and booking artists, but I knew it wouldn’t give me the financial freedom I was looking for and ability to work anywhere in the world, but becoming a full time trader could. I knew I had to finish up but I didn’t want to be taking too much from my coins to live because I was only getting started. So I started looking for something to do on the side to generate income!

Enter the STEEM train! I knew about steem in my early days of trading but didn’t pay much attention. I have since fell in love with the platform and what it stands for! I really do believe it will be a heavyweight contender in the social networking world in the near future and I’m going to commit myself to creating content of all forms for the site every day! I’m even going to get the squad back together to film the Vlog!

19511987_1566166780091468_1187300314_n.jpg

I look forward to posting for you guys!

PLEASE UPVOTE <3
Rob.

FOLLOW ME ON STEEMIT
https://steemit.com/@robertk

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM
https://www.instagram.com/robertkirby1/

Sort:  

Smart choice brother. You will not regret it :)

cheers man !

You've got guts my friend. I wish you the best of luck, it's a dream I hold too! If you ever need a source of investing or crypto information check me out, I'm always posting useful stuff :)

I am also on steem, just have two posts and would be great to meet you some day. Awesome post .. cool!

Scared money don't make money! Go get it. Following.

love that ! gonna have to borrow that !

I'm in the process of doing the same thing, building up the initial sum is the tricky bit!!!, good luck man

youll get there ! good luck !

You get my upvote and follow for dedicating towards trading/steeming

Cheers appreciate the support ! followed back !

Good idea @Robertk I have been doing it for four years and this year it paid off big. Now Steemit is icing on the cake.

Could not have said it better it is the icing on the cake !
Good to hear the trading is paying of for you !

Congratulations @robertk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting post. Many people will think multiple times to quite job. But it seems that you are always positive and can take critical decision within a short time. Started following you to get new articles.

Cheers man !

Nice post. I just joined and i love it already :) I wish i could quit my job too... that's my goal !

Smart choice man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45