Steemians - Pulling Your Hair Cause You Don't Know How to Blog? I 'll Show You How to Get More Followers, More Money, and Add to the Community Here ....

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I am new here, but have been a full time Blogger for over 10 years now. So I will give some Tips from my viewpoint on how to blog effectively and do it here at Steemit.

Tell Stories

Not stories as in lying lol. I mean real Stories. Stories about yourself is a good place to start. I see many people doing this here but I also see many people who don't. In my years as a blogger, I found it very effective in telling a compelling story about myself and how I overcame some sort of obstacles in my Life You can do the same.

Everyone has a Story. People will be engaged by it and want to hear more about you. Talk about lost love , the passing of a loved one, injuries or sickness you overcame, talk about the flight you missed to your Aunt silvias for X-mas and how you convinced a stranger to drive you there overnight :) Well, you get the picture lol

Pick a Topic You can Talk About All Day Everyday

This is sooo important in blogging. In my experience I have found so many people pick topics to blog about that they think will make them the most money. And they just base it on that. Here's the problem with that : There is a period in blogging at the beginning where you will have little to no audience. It usually works out that way. So during these lulls if you are not excited and passionate about your chosen niche then it will be very hard to get through this time. You will simply burn out. Trust me on this.

So pick something you can blog about ALL day , everyday and still have much passion about. And this passion will shine through and also be sensed by your audience. They can pick out a pretender, believe me.

IF You Feel You Can't Write

Okay, this is a technique that I have used in the past when I was a novice. If you just cannot express your thoughts down on paper ( or on keyboard lol) then do this. Simply go in a quiet setting. Take out Notepad and start talking out loud. Imagine you are talking to your best friend. Believe me this works. Some people who claim they can't write can actually talk up a storm when they are in a public conversation with a close family member or friend. As you talk out loud about a certain topic to your imaginary friend just start typing what you are saying out loud. With practice it will help you and your writing blocks, no doubt.

Lastly , Please use Headings in your Blog Post

And break your Post up into paragraphs. I cannot tell you how many blog posts I have read at Steemit where I just stopped reading because it was one or two extremely long paragraphs without any breaks or Headings ;)

Just say NO to one block posts :) It's so difficult to read

That's about it for today. Feel free to ask any questions or just make a comment below

My Personal Expertise and Passions...

I do love Blogging with a concentration on the topic of blogging and making money online as well as politics, current events, psychology, the weird and unusual , and providing insight and commentary on curated videos and photos ( kind of a hobby of mine. I guess :) )

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.14
ETH 2392.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63