Want to do things right but totally confused here

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

roarekter 2.jpg

Hello folks. I 'm sitting here not really know what to do here.
Have you ever just got something or got in to something you were just so excited about.
And just thought you were going to go like gang busters from the starting line.
Like for example a big car race,
You do all your research and all your homework to do your best.
So that you can get that ultimate goal of winning the race.
But at the closing days before the big race,
You realize you are still not sure of the cars performance.
If you chose the right motor for the car.
Then there is the competition you are going up against.
Your just not sure so now you are second guessing everything you worked so hard for.
Now that goal of winning has become confusing and complicated.
Your self confidence has almost gone.
Now you feel you lost the whole race.
And you just want to throw in the towel.
When the bold truth is this.
The RACE HAS NOT EVEN STARTED YET!
So how do you even know that you lost yet?
You may win the whole race!
You know this is how us human beings.
look and judge our selves sometimes, if not all the time.
We worry about things that have not happened yet.
Yes, we have already counted our selves as losers before the race has begun.
Well this example I said leads up to me.
I came into this platform all excited about sharing what I know.
I done my research I watched all kinds of YouTube videos.
Trying to do everything right on Steemit.
I Tried to put videos from my website to help people.
Who are wanting to learn about fashion designing.
Also using 3D animation videos to make it unique.
Only to find out that no one even was looking at them hardly at all.
I even tried a video blog on encouragement, and some Christian content also.
Only to have the same thing happen.
Now I'm like my race car example I am confused now.
I am second guessing, now what I do.
How I do it. Why I even try.
I am new here I know but I want to make a good impression here.
I want to follow the rules. And have fun writing and showing my videos.
I saw many videos saying be yourself above all.
Well I am being my self here.
But this is the bold truth of the matter.
You can have the greatest store, or website.
But if no one comes to it or in it.
Then the bold fact you have a big waste of time or money or both.
Well that is the way I feel at this point on Steemit. right now.
Yes it would be nice to make a little money here.
But the most important thing here is to feel.
That my information is helpful to everyone.
So here I am come visit my post.
Let me help people with my blogs and training videos.
Thanks - and may God bless all of you and the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37