My first time expression about Pako Festa!

in #blog6 years ago

Hi Steemmates!


Pako Festa - A Celebration of Cultural Diversity

Yesterday, I spent my day celebrating the Pako Festa with my aunties and cousins. So in-short. Pako Festa is the largest free celebration of cultural diversity in Australia. Coming together in harmony, up to 100,000 people meet to enjoy a smorgasbord of cultural food, folk dancing, the famous Pako Parade, workshops, art exhibitions, films, craft displays, free activities for children and an amazing day of non-stop entertainment.

This is my first time coming in to such an Event! Last year, I was at the Philippine and couldn't come. But this year, I was invited by my cousin and took that invitation. I have to be early, so i can catch up with others and see the parade. The parade took for about an hour and I took lots of pictures. I have seen lots of countries like:

  • Serbia
  • Indonesia
  • Polska
  • Philippine
  • Britain
  • Maitri
  • Japan
  • Nepal
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Brazil
  • Afghanistan
  • Italy
  • Slovenia
  • Tahiland
  • Russia
  • Croatia
  • Lithuania
  • China
  • Sikh
  • Hungarian
    • And so on. Some of them, I couldn't identify it.
      SoThe parade started with this opening:

      So me and my cousin had time to walk around. It was a busy street and lots of foods to buy, but unfortunately I only brought 20 dollars with me and only bought takoyaki, it was expensive but it was wort it.

      We found lots different types of Association like:

      • Geelong sustainability
      • Polish Community Association
      • Te Arahina – Geelong Maori Community
      • Linas- Geelong Lithuanian Dance Group
      • Geelong Nepalese Association
      • Mezei Virag Hungarian Dance Group Geelong
      • Geelong Scottish Dance
      • Super Maude Percussion Workshop
      • JADA Geelong
      • Filipino Social Club of Geelong Inc.
        • And so on..
          There should be more than this, but this is all i could remember. It was just too many people lots of activities, which you can participate it for free. There was a bus, where you can shoot a hoop. And it's for free. The owner of the bus said, that if you can shoot 5 shoots streaks, they will give you a prize. So I accepted the challenge and won the prize. It took me 10 tries to get the prize. Well it wasn't easy at all!



          I really enjoyed the entertainment here! And I would definitely come back next year!


          Thanks for reading!
          Written by @rjqr2203
          ☛ Post | Upvote | Resteem ☚

          Coin Marketplace

          STEEM 0.29
          TRX 0.11
          JST 0.033
          BTC 63945.57
          ETH 3135.76
          USDT 1.00
          SBD 4.00