『 Weigh 2 Go: #03 』 - No lunch is the worst!

in #blog7 years ago

Good morning Steemit! 😊


Starting Weight: 195 pounds, 88.5 kg
Goal Weight: 123 pounds, 55.8 kg

Oh, man! I woke up super late today. My body would just not wake up any earlier and slept in until noon. I suppose it's good that I let myself rest if I needed it, but it doesn't feel good when you waste a few good hours that could have been spent working!

 ✨ Add me on MyFitnessPal ✨ 


 █  Today's Statistics


  • Date: o7.2o.2o17
  • Weight: 187.6 pounds | 85.1 kg
  • Weight Lost: -1.8 lbs.
  • Total Weight Lost: -7.4 lbs.
  • Calories: 1,267
    • Dinner - 84% (1,067 cal)
    • Snacks - 16% (200 cal)
  • Exercise: None
  • Mood: Oops 😮

 █  Schedule


12:20 p.m.  |  Wake up
12:30 p.m.  |  Weigh-in
05:10 p.m.  |  Dinner
06:30 p.m.  |  Coffee
02:30 a.m.  |  Sleep

█  Food


It has been an uneventful day, thanks to sleeping in until noon! Yikes. My apologies for having such a short entry today, but it is what it is I suppose.

Today, I've only had one meal - one really big meal. I was really hungry by the time dinner got around and I ended up eating so much in one go. Big mistake, but I don't regret it! It was a lot of my mother's amazing kimchi fried rice yet again. I'm one of those people who can eat the same dish every day for a week so, as long as it tastes really good. So if you're thinking "doesn't this girl get sick of eating the same thing?!" The answer is: nope!

This time I added a few extra sides: fried tofu, boiled egg, and a touch of my mother's cooked potatoes. It was so delicious that I ended up eating 2.5 cups worth of the rice! Thankfully, I let myself digest it in the course of an hour, so I didn't stuff my face full in 10 minutes. :)

And to end the day, I grabbed some coffee to help ease the food. Surprisingly, I went with the Tall Vanilla Latte today. I thought going with the grande might make me much too bloated.

█  Exercise


Okay, so I finally squeezed in about 10 minutes of walking around my neighborhood late at night. I live in a fairly safe neighborhood, so brisking about at 11:00 p.m. isn't as bad as some major metropolis cities. Unfortunately, it was too dark to really take any pictures, so there is none to post up! Tomorrow, I'll try to take some during the day.

█  Progress Photos


**I will take full, detailed progress photos weekly, not daily.


█  Final Thoughts


I'm glad that I am seeing progress in just a few days. I know the first 5 pounds I lost from the first day was merely water weight, but assuming that's true, I've already lost 2.5 pounds in 3 days! That is a huge progress, given that I'm keeping within a 1200-1400 calorie limit. Can't wait to see the progress after just a couple weeks! 

Day 3: going pretty well.




💖 Follow me to see my progress throughout 2017! 💖


Sort:  

Hi @rin ! Glad to see that there are some progress.
Just a sharing from my experience; if your body suddenly need plenty of rest this means something is missing from your body. It is not regulating what you eat into energy.
But don't be so hard on yourself (for losing a lot of time of the day).
Most importantly is you keep your body active. Even while sitting you can also do some exercises (I need to find that GIF for you) which I try going onto it.
Once your body adjust to a proper routine, it will start to be able to use what you consume into energy. Rest and relax is very important when you are targeting healthy weight loss because your body will not be burning off the wrong parts of your body, especially your body muscle mass !
So if you can have a BMI scale check you will know what you are losing as well.
Otherwise, plenty of water to make sure you are detoxing. :)
I just wrote something for my kick-start breakfast today. If you would like to take a peep feel free to click the link below:

My Health Chronicles: Eating Healthy within Budget – Mini Overnight Oats #1

Feel free to share with your friends and your mom too if you find it useful! :D

Hi again @rin ! How have you been?
I have finally found my routine archives and I have just posted my first week routines here. If you have time, do head over and check out over here.

My Health Chronicles: Shrink 1 Inch Waistline A Week!

All the best in your exercise routine! Stay healthy!

Congratulations @rin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94