Baking a Bakewell Tart for the First Time

in #blog7 years ago

Today I have found a Bakewell Tart recipe in my feed by @allasyummyfood. I really loved it! So, I thought to myself, my two boys are going away on holidays to Lithuania, I shall treat them with something yummy before the flight!

Long story short me and my nearly 3 yrs old boy got really busy in the kitchen! While he was looking after the dough, I was prepping a quick jam. We have substituted plain flour for rice flour + xantham gum and sugar for xylitol.


Raspberry jam

The tart layering was a fun activity. While I was capturing my little one smearing a jam layer, he was trying to "dig a hole" in the first layer, haha! We've fixed it pretty quick! A sprinkle of mulberries on top has substituted the missing almond flakes.


My little helper!

The result was a decent looking tart, if I may say it myself, and moist! My boys really enjoyed it, especially the little one!


Happy Bunny

Thank you @allasyummyfood for the recipe!

Gear: LG3

Sort:  

Congratulations @rimicane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45