My Daily Blog 1 - Standard Tuesday

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_0516.JPG

Daily Blog 1


Standard Tuesday


So today I decided I would attempt to start and continue to do a small daily blog. I don't know if my life is particularly interesting or if you will be interested in reading about my daily life but oh well, if you enjoy them you will read.

My morning started today around 6.20am when Evie(my daughter) woke up and wanted our attention. My alarm was due to go off at 6.30am so I could get ready for work.

I have around 40 minute commute to work so today I decided to listen to a podcast in the car. I had the joy of taking the Nissan today so j had this on the Bluetooth.

My podcast of choose was the True Geordie podcast.

IMG_0554.PNG

I arrived at work at 7.40am and due to start work at 8.00am so managed to get 20 minutes on steemit. Weather outside was dry and warm but slightly overcast.

IMG_0537.JPG

So after a long slow day at work I have finished and the time is now 17.30pm. A good day at work today, lots of work booked on and no real issues which is always a bonus. I did find out something which made my day which I will tell you about later in the blog. My lunch break was spent eating a cheese and onion sandwich and writing my daily 'Fact Of The Day' post for steemit.

The drive home was quick even though I didn't go home, no problems on the road meaning I could get home in 35 minutes. Again the podcast of choice was the one I was listening to on the way to work. Usually takes a couple of days to listen to it all which is nice. I have actually come to Sophie's (wife) nans for dinner so came straight here. I was greeted by this!

IMG_0549.JPG

Nothing beats coming home from work to the most beautiful little girl in the world smiling and wanting a cuddle. A kiss of the wife is nice too.

IMG_0550.JPG

So dinner tonight was a little roast consisting of chicken, potatoes, Yorkshire puds, peas and sweet corn.

IMG_0555.JPG

Couldn't finish it but decent! Definitely filled me up.

So that brings me to this moment in time right now. Me and the wife have put Evie to bed and given the house a quick clean and now sat on the sofa waiting for Love Island to entertain us for an hour.


What I Learnt Today

So today I learnt after 28 years of my life, that singer Ricky Martins actual name is not Ricky Martin, it's actually Enrique Martin Morales. The reason why this is big news to be is that for 28 years of my life I've had to put up with people taking the mick because I also have this name.

On to tomorrow...


If you enjoyed my first ever daily blog please Upvote, it would mean the world.

Please follow to see more and comment below.

IMG_0447.GIF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67244.31
ETH 2625.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68