Daily Blog - Meeting The Manager

in #blog7 years ago

Daily Blog


IMG_0998.JPG


Meeting The Manager


So today was the first day in my new job since I have been away for 3 weeks training in the training academy. I had a nice 2 hour drive to the branch where my manager is based to catch up and get all sorted ready to hit the road.

The drive was good in the work van but I could notice the change in weather today as it was a little cold first thing.

So today, stocked the van, filled in all my paperwork and got myself ready for my first day in the tools tommorow morning. I would be losing if I said I wasn't a little nervous but cannot wait to be in the road and securing people's property's.

Today also involved some more practice in the art of glass cutting learning some new techniques I can use out on site. Once this was done, I had the small 2 hour drive home to go pick little Evie up from my grandparents.

Evie is starting to get over her fever and is starting to get back to her energetic self but still is a little under the weather. She is fast asleep now which give me time to put my feet up with the Mrs and watch some tv.

Roll on tommorow to find out where I'll be working and what I'll be doing.

Until tommorow.... goodnight


Thank you for reading this very short blog and follow to see these daily.

Sort:  

Love that the blogs are back! Good luck tomorrow and cannot wait to here about your day!

Good luck xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63