Overrated Bands

in #blog6 years ago

And who is better?


There are a lot of bands of there that a lot of people like. I might like them too, but I think people probably like them more, or believe them to be better than they actually are. I just wanted to put a few of them down in a list as well as a few similar bands that I think deserve some of the spotlight in their relative genres. To be clear: I am not saying that these bands are bad, because they aren't. I am just saying they aren't AS GOOD as we all act like they are.

AC DC


Source
There are only so many times you can listen to Thunderstruck or Back in Black before losing your mind. Their songs have extremely similar vocals and very 80's over-the-top guitar. Try Van Halen, Black Sabbath, or G n R.

Green Day


Source
I dedicated a post to this a few days ago, but I basically find them bland and repetitive. They found a model that worked and just kept at it. They are not particularly interesting anymore. Try Rise Against, Smashing Pumpkins, or The Killers.

Journey


Source
I have been polite on the others in this list. Journey will get no punches pulled. They actually suck. Full stop. Power ballads are neither good, nor have ever really been. A love story set to a semi-flacid rock tune isn't a good idea and if I heard Don't Stop Believing, or Any Way You Want It one more time in a school dance I would have flipped my lid. Some of their stuff, like Separate Ways, is good. Sadly these are hard to come by. Try Asia. They are basically the same, but I think they are more interesting.

Sort:  

Wow I hadn't heard anybody them before. For now, there's no way to judge!

These are my favorite bands... They all ROCK!!! : )

Heard of all of them in various instances and media, but not their work to put their names to it if i heard it again or ever. Based on the three, Greenday is the worst, the other two are more talked about...sadly content and talent had nothing to do with falling out of this race, rule is good or bad PR is still PR!

hmmm, my period of 80s nostalgia is over,,, i basically can't listen to any of that music anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45