My favorite fry shapes

in #blog6 years ago


Source


Frenchfries are like people, they come in all shapes and sizes. Also like people, some of them suck. Here are some common fry shapes and how I feel about them.

Curly Fries


Source

Whoever dedicated the time to develop a way to spiral cur fries should have instead spent the time thinking about their life choices. They trap oil and the steam makes the inside of the spiral soggy. I also hate the spice mix that goes on these. I want just salt on my fries so that I can determine their flavor with the sauce of my choosing. Any sauce tastes awful with the spices on these. Hard pass 2/10

Waffle fries


Source
Again, these spice mixes are killing me! Also they are an awkward shape to bit and eat . To get the proper ketchup to fry ratio, you really need to try hard with waffle fries. The holes can hold too much sauce, and the width keeps you from eating one in a single bite which would distribute the ketchup properly. 3/10 Not as bad as curlies, but not great.

Tots


Source
haha very funny. These things are godly, but I wouldn't consider them fries though. 12/10 amazing, but not a fry.

Shoestring fries


Source
Don't let this image fool you. These either come burnt, or sogged with grease. There is no middle ground. At least they are a proper shape 1/10

Steak fries


Source
Ah the proper fry. The outside is crispy, while the inside gets soft and fluffy. They are sturdy enough to not break when dipping and will stay warm for hours. The diameter allows for a proper potato to sauce ratio as well. These are the best type for sure. These are the man's fry without a doubt. They are also the easiest to make, so why mess with it? 10/10

Sort:  

What an important conversation!

Steak fries are my least favorite. 2/10. The ratio of soft potato to crispy outside is too high. :)

papas papas papas.. yo quiero papas.

OMG I love fries <3
This post is very good upvote and follow ^^

Fries

very delicious. I want to eat them

You must be getting your curly fries from the wrong place: Jack in the Box has some stellar crispy curly fries but the top curly fry purveyor is Arby's - always crispy on the outside and delicious. Get it right.

From your various posts, we can learn a lot of good things from our followers, we love your creativity, so we hope you create our good post and give us a gift, and with that we want to follow you all the time

Como las coloquen, las papa son una delicia y adicional a eso su salsa de tomate que no puede faltar... ME ENCANTA...

so much fried food in excess brings bad consequences, but certainly I would eat from each of the forms presented

Tots are my favourite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55