Why email is so importantsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

email.jpeg
(Photo from Flickr)

My biggest mistake in online publishing was that I never prioritized email as strongly as I should have. Now, almost 20 years since publishing my first website, I have realized that email is the most powerful and most personal tool out there.

For a long time, I have considered my blog, together with my social media profiles, the center of my online identity. Now, I have decided to make a big shift, and make this personal newsletter my new center.

Email was the #1 critical success factor for so many people and for so many businesses. Today, if I had to choose between a website, social media, telephone, a physical store, or email, I would choose email every time. Email is personal, email is immediate, and most importantly, if you are running a business, email sells, and it sells big time.

So the first idea I want to share with you is this:

  • How can you apply this insight?
  • How about you set up a personal newsletter as well?
  • How can your business use email more actively?
  • Are you collecting email addresses? If not, why?

People and books that have inspired me to finally take action:

My passion is learning, creating and sharing. I am thrilled to share many more things with you, so stay tuned!

What about you
What is your experience with email? Do you agree? Leave a comment and let me know.

My purpose in life is to unlock my full potential. This is why I am an entrepreneur. This is why I love books. This is why I love personal development. This is why I love productivity. This is why I am an idealist. Finally I get it. It’s so simple and clear. Join my journey! — Remo Uherek

Please upvote
Please upvote this post. It would help me stay motivated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50