Pull-Right / Pull-Left Syntax in the markdown editor

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Since I always forget the syntax, this is for my own future reference on how to left-align or right-align text using HTML in the markdown editor.... Experimenting with pull-right and pull-left syntax copied from @cmp2020, here, but in the markdown editor instead of html.

Unrelated: The wolf's name was Merlin. He was a resident at the Pennsylvania Wolf Sanctuary, until his death a year or so back. The picture is mine.


this is some text that I want to write on Saturday because Saturday is better than Sunday or Monday. Hello World.
<div class="pull-right">
https://steemitimages.com/DQmdbdg5fQNVhb8kNFBLnwZJi7SQbuFGvfJgZr6PCofkoK6/MerlinWolfSanctuaryPA_2013.jpg
</div>
this is some text that I want to write on Saturday because Saturday is better than Sunday or Monday.  Hello World.  
this is some text that I want to write on Saturday because Saturday is better than Sunday or Monday. Hello World.
<div class="pull-left">
https://steemitimages.com/DQmdbdg5fQNVhb8kNFBLnwZJi7SQbuFGvfJgZr6PCofkoK6/MerlinWolfSanctuaryPA_2013.jpg
</div>
this is some text that I want to write on Saturday because Saturday is better than Sunday or Monday.  Hello World.  

Update
It works with text, too...

this is text on the right
this is text on the left
this is text in the middle

this is normal text.
this is bold


<div class=pull-right>this is text on the right</div>
<div class=pull-left>this is text on the left</div>
<center>this is text in the middle</center>

this is normal text.
**this is bold**
Sort:  

just 3 days ago I was searching for this, but its not in markdown. guide.
So you have to do it in "raw", okay.

Yep. I had seen it before, but I never paid much attention, until my son started using it in his HTML posts. I still wasn't sure if it would work in the markdown editor until now. It's nice to see that it does.

Since there was no reference for this on Steemit, I posted one: https://steemit.com/steemit/@snug/steemit-s-html-whitelist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87