You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pause and Witness

in #blog6 years ago

Perfectly understand how most people would at first try to think of ways, how to deal with such a situation. For me, simple physical work, even something like doing the dishes helps me find my balance.. with your mastery of yoga, that's probably a better approach.

For me it would be important to find the cause, and trying to work on that too. Ok, there is a lot of teaching out there about not to worry about this and that and so on... but you have just been through some major changes, and that has to have some effect, even if everything is all fun and games. Or at least looks like it.

When I moved to the US from an "underdeveloped country", like Germany was in the eyes of some of my friends there, they could not believe, that I wasn't constantly deliriously happy in this paradise I supposedly had come to.

Thing is, it felt, as if my soul couldn't keep up, particularly with getting form one place to another by plane and at these speeds. You get into this thing, sit there for a little while and ding.... you are somewhere else. I deliberately went a lot of long distances by car for instance, to get a feeling for the distances and the place where I found myself all of a sudden...

When the inner being decides its time to start growing roots after the initial rush, it can easily get scared to get "uprooted" until its safely anchored...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48