You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Direction ✨

in #blog7 years ago

Interesting what an impact a book can have.

At one of the lowest points of my life, when I felt like I was stuck in a deep black hole, a friend gave me a book about Taoism. At the time, I had stopped working on my tarot, ended a relationship, made a major move and had just about enough of it all, paricularly of all the "esoteric" nonsense I encountered the years before.

Didn't really feel like reading yet another theory of some over exposed self proclaimed expert on whatever, but since the book was a birthday gift, I felt sort of obligated, to at least take a closer look.

17 Years later, I hardly recall any of the contents, but I do know, that it helped me to gain a different attitude and change my life for the better. The sparkled up part of your text reminded me of all that and I hope what you found will do for you, what it did for me back then ✨

17_der_stern04b Kopie.jpg

Sort:  

Yes! Books are a source of nourishment to me. Love that you can relate to a book changing your life or at least helping to shift you out of a period of funk. And what a book you had that experience with...The Tao Te Ching. Greatness right there. :)

Then, thank you for sharing a card here with me in response. And the sparkles. 🤗✨ You have a knack for relating to peoples posts with just the right card in response. I’m learning tarot solely through what tidbits you share with me, by reading your weekly tarot posts (I love those) and supplemental google posts. Since you haven’t gotten to number 17 yet in your weekly card explanations I had to look it up...and wow. ✨ I guess the little sparkles I added were my intuitive effort to show where I felt inspired or got goosebumps. Then you respond with card 17, which from my meager internet research, relates to feeling inspired, confident in the flow of life , and at one or unity with all of life. It’s perfect. Art and symbols can say it better than all the words.

More sparkles now ✨✨✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61904.01
ETH 3414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48