WHO ARE YOU.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

04d0f2696d16566e5bdfbe403fbe427b_L.jpg

  • Who are you?

  • My name is Lena.

  • Why did you come?

  • I'm looking for work, Your Highness.

Bernardo looks at Lena in a strange way, a woman with a different accent in search of work had never arrived at his castle. Most of their employees are known, daughters of their workers. This girl looked tired, very tired, her hair was wrapped like an onion, she was dirty, her shoes looked better in the garbage than on her feet. King Bernardo Lauzer did not have any bad reputation, and he did not want to look bad in front of all the people who witnessed the uncomfortable moment, so I wanted to put the girl to the test.

  • What do you do?

  • I'm good with plants.

  • Ann, come closer.

The King calls his daughter, Ann, who approaches from behind, offering her a hug.

  • Tell me, father.

  • This girl says she is good with plants, do you think they have the talent to do something with Berenice's garden?

Ann looks at Lena more than once, making her feel intimidated.

  • We do not lose anything trying, the breast garden will die soon if we do not do something. That garden was his paradise ...

The King looks at his daughter, making a gesture of insecurity; but he knew that the memory of his beloved wife lived alone in that garden, so he had to make a decision.

  • Let me warn you that none of my workers has managed to revive that garden ... if you succeed, you will have a good pay. Enough to buy clothes cleaner than the one you're wearing.

Lena ignored the comment, and nodded. She had come to that castle only because it was the next stop after a long trip. she just wanted some money so she could continue.

  • Child, take care to take her to the garden, only you, I do not want anyone else to approach it.

The King gives the key of the great bars of the garden to his daughter, still unsure of his decision, but trusting in her words.

  • It's okay, father. If this does not work, we let it go, soon we will find who revives the paradise of breast.

Walking to the garden, between sidewalk and path, Ann looks without hiding Lena, wondering so many things in her mind, but without saying a word.

  • Are you really good with plants?

Lena just nods her head.

  • It's uncomfortable that you do not talk much. are you always like that?

  • Not always.

When arriving at the garden, Ann is somewhat quieter, considering all the questions she had been asking on the way.

  • Well, here we are.

The big gates open just a little, and Ann invites Lena to pass. A sea of dead plants and roses flooded the entire garden, there was definitely land invalidates everywhere, bad grass and lack of moisture.

  • I know there is a lot to do ... since my mother died my father did not want to come here, the only person who comes here is me, and what I have left over are the tears to see how we have neglected this; something that was so important to my mother. Here lived its essence, here she lived.

  • Still here, do not worry. -Concludes Lena-.

Ann dries her tears and blinks a couple of times before looking at Lena and smiling.

  • So ... Can you do something?

  • I will do my best.

Ann showed Lena all the extensive garden, and next to it, a small room located there inside where she would sleep, indicating that he had to clean it before starting to inhabit it, since there would be thousands of insects living there because of the abandonment.

  • Daily the workers will bring you something to eat, and a lot of water, you'll be fine, I promise. You need something?

  • No thanks. I'm fine.

  • Are you sure? At least I see that you need new shoes, and some clean clothes ... And a good bath!

  • You're right, Princess.

  • Well then, let's go back to the castle.

  • No. I've seen the river, just send some clothes and I'll be fine.

  • Oh, well then. I remove, I'll let you do your job, okay?

Ann looks at Lena again, exploring her lost gaze.

  • All right. Lena finishes.

When Ann leaves, Lena begins to walk around the garden, picking up bad, and dead plants. I would have a lot of work to do.

...

AUTHOR: @rebelone
Hello #everyone
Please .. if you got here, let me know if you wanna keep reading :)
I hope you have a good day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rebelone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30