Your Actions Should Match Your Words

in #blog6 years ago

hypocrite post.png

On my list of things that are unacceptable to me are people who are hypocrites. Those that say a bunch of stuff, but NEVER follow through or do what they say. And believe me, I know there are some instances where this will be ok, but for the most part, I believe it’s not.
.
I saw a meme the other day that said something to the affect that they were so happy to receive motivation and life advice from someone that is super cynical, rude, doing nothing with their life and treating people terribly. It’s funny because it’s true. It’s also ridiculous.
.
I’m not going to go on too much of a rant, but I do want to mention that if you are telling people to do something, you should AT LEAST have experience doing it or be attempting to do it yourself. Don’t tell people to create goals, start working out & be super positive if you are sitting on your couch Netflix-ing everyday, over weight doing nothing about it & being a negative Nancy. YOU HAVE TO DO BETTER THAN THAT. Plus, people will catch on and see right through you.
.
Whenever I post something, I tell you EXACTLY how I am connected to it. I will be crazy honest about where I am in life, how well I am following through on what I preach and how I plan to get better. I’m like the definition of transparency. Ask me anything, I’ll tell you the truth.
.
Let’s try to follow through with what we preach or stop preaching it. Also, call out those doing the opposite. Enjoy your Truthful Tuesday everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97