Day 6 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day

in #blog7 years ago

Good evening fellow Steemians!

Today marked day 6 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day.

Today
I want to start out with some great news right away! I finally bought the useless thing for 5€ that I fought tooth and nail against for almost the entire duration of the challenge! It's a magic egg that becomes a plastic dinosaur after three days.

Completely and utterly useless. Fun though... It takes about 72 hours from "egg" to "dinosuar" so I'll supply you with pictures once I'm back home on Saturday and will start the experiment on Sunday.

Today, I also bought a fruit called Guanábana whose name I always loved but never saw anywhere (only in pictures or drinks).

So tomorrow, I'll have delicious (or horrible, who knows?) Guanábana in my cerial.

This vacation is a weird one because it is a mix of nostalgia and new experiences. I've been on this island a bit more than 20 years ago, when I was 3 and 5 years old, and it's fun to visit the places I've been to when I was a kid. Some things I even remember!

I don't want this post/challenge to become too much of a travel blog so I'll keep my talk about stuff I saw and did on the island relatively short and will just include a picture or two...

Yesterday
I tried out raw tuna for dinner. Might not be a huge deal to most of you sushi-lovers out there, but for me, it truly is. Up until about 6 months ago, the only fish I ate was either fried or from a tuna-can, so feel like I've come a long way in that aspect.
It was delicious, too!

Tomorrow

We are going to try out a new breakfast restaurant in our little village. Not a big thing but it's the continuity that counts.
On Thursday, we are planning to go to an all-nude beach, something else I haven't done in about 20 years...

I'd love to get some suggestions from the community about what to do over the next few weeks, so if you can think of anything, please let me know.

Anyways, I'll keep you posted and talk to you tomorrow. Then, I'll also have some pictures for you including the Guanábana and the weird egg. IMG_20170801_130710.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

look great!

Hi @reaggyg welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88