Day 5 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day

in #blog7 years ago

Good afternoon my dear steemians!
Please excuse my absence yesterday, I've had quite the day..
One Day, thee islands.

I started on Gran Canaria, went to Tenerife, spent about 5 hours in La Laguna and went on another plane to La Gomera. This is the island where Angela Merkel famously went on vacation a little while ago to relax and wander through the countryside.

The heat wave is real. Snapchat-409923099.jpg
Good thing we didn't stay too long in La Laguna...
Here, the day has been fairly lazy, we just walked around a little, had some excellent cake and baguette and are now laying on the beach.

But back to the challenge. To be honest, it hasn't been a great two days for doing new things. I'm hard pressed to find something I did.

Friday and Saturday
On Friday I wanted to buy something for five € that i didn't need. Again, I didn't do it. I don't know what it is but it is much more difficult than I had anticipated. Whenever I'm close to buying something my head kicks in and asks: why? Why would you buy this? You don't need this! So I guess I'll have to try again tomorrow when the shops reopen. Because that still is a challenge I want to complete.

IMG_20170729_010344.jpg
I did buy and eat a fruit I hadn't tried before.

At least I thought I did until I ate it and realized that it just was a tiny little, delicious yellow plum...

IMG_20170729_010420.jpg
I did however start an online course for learning Java Script via CodeCademy. It's not really new as I tried learning a programming language before but it has been a while and I am giving it another go.

Tomorrow
For tomorrow I'm planning to buy something for 5€ I don't need (again) and we are travelling on the island to discover some things, plenty to see here.

I'm leaving you with a picture from my current writing spot.

Anyways, I'll keep you posted and talk to you tomorrow.

150143686659450963766.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33