Sort:  

I'm glad you found it useful! If you have any ideas for what you would like to see me cover, I would like to hear them! I'm no expert and still a novice fencer myself, but I want to make fencing a part of my life because I find that it provides a lot of benefits to those who stick with it. If you'd like to read more, here's a quick yet informative resource on the history of fencing.

I'll have to find the exact words, but in "The Inner Game of Fencing", my teacher wrote a little bit on what someone should do if they didn't have a fencing community nearby. It's okay to start your own if you really want to fence and have no other option. Even though it is much better to learn from people with experience, not being close to a community shouldn't deter you from picking up what you can. As long as you are open to change, then you can keep making your fencing better as you go.

"The Art and Science of Fencing" is a good place to start that journey. It's a good introduction to fencing that takes the human experience of learning to fence into account instead of being dry and technical.

I've never considered trying to do it without a club, but I shall give it some consideration. It would be a sort of natural progression from the bit of medieval sword practice I started when we had a club in the area (although I preferred using the quarterstaff, lol). We even had a local blacksmith make us some training swords.

I'll check out those links too, thank you. I appreciate you sharing them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56