This Is Me

in #blog7 years ago

This is my entry for #creativecomp
Also how I felt today.

Screenshot_20170718-190714.png

This Is Me

I'm a dissapointed daughter,
With a dead beat father.
I'm a confused daughter,
With a addicted to sober mother.
I was a nieve child with endless hope,
Until I became a child with no hope.
I was full of dreams, life and laughter
Until a father didn't bother with her.

I as I became a mother I thought I will teach them that they were wrong
That they had made my life a sad song.
Do they realize that everyday goes by I berry it all inside.
That this life is no carnival ride.
Do they understand the weight of the world on my shoulders,
All because they didn't know how to raise their daughter.

I have a smile that hides it all
I have confidence that I will never fall
I know my sons love me
I know my fiance loves me
This is all I need this is ME.

This is how I was feeling today, I don't go to therapy so thank you steemit for listening and reading my feelings of today.

Sort:  

Great post and amazing pics😊

Seem like a great place to be.

Thx for sharing @rachelmarie206

Thank you much.😊

Welcome to this trip !

We can break cycles of abuse and addiction. Your positive attitude works. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading, if I don't laugh or smile I'd cry so positive is what I must be thanks for the comment. Iwrote it on the bus because I just needed to get it out. Thaks again.

Thanks for voting and reading to all👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75