You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just do it already [Titbit]

in #blog6 years ago

I came here because I wondered if you used the gif to test the steempeak grid view:) But no!
Anyway... I must have procrastinated 95% of my life if not more. The issue is that I have always gotten away with it so why change it? I admire hard working disciplined people a lot, but I like doing what I want to do more :D

Sort:  

Yip, nope. I would assume it either renders the first frame or it plays it. Nice to see it plays it, not nice to see that when trying to drop the screenshot into my comment it wiped out the internet, ok just my comment and the page I was on but close enough :) .

I like that you point out getting away with it, that is true, we may at times also be making something seem more important and take up a lot of space when really there is no need for it. Sometimes though it can get a person into trouble, but given the great work one can produce under pressure maybe those few times are worth the risk.

For me the main thing is I can start to feel overwhelmed and it all comes tumbling down so a little bit of structure and having to do things (just a push) can't be all bad and I can still binge watch my steem feed.


Personally, I do like the grid view - it irks me a little when it realigns things but in general it is nice and compact if unordered. I get that this was aimed at photographers but you have grown past that now and steempeak can be the best multipurpose interface on the blockchain.

proof I tested the gridview (after you commented :) - scaled down using steemitimages ;) from steempeak
chrome_20180809_214113.jpg

I think if you needed structure to get things done, you would have adapted and implemented it. I have always been angry at my procrastination... thinking "One day I will shoot myself in the foot living like this", but that day never came. Not even when I only had 3 weeks left to finish my Masters (that included multiple exams and a thesis :D). Your habit will only change when things go wrong. So make sure you fuck up soon by giving yourself an impossible task where you lose a lot when you fail. And fail...
Or get a brain transplant...
Or adhd...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70