Sort:  

Sweet! 😊

But then it's not a self-portrait, isn't it?

Posted using Partiko Android

then its not a 'selfie' xD

but it is self-portrait. do we need some arguing here at all, maaan

you were not present there and do not know the circumstances of the appearance of this picture. why can you argue that this is not a self-portrait?

my wife pressed the button, while I did 95% of the job.
I couldnt use tripod - at that time I had nt one - now I have, and can use it. so I used the help of my half as I felt a good capture will follow. having no tripod in the past didnt stopped me of creating self portraits using no others help, no stick, nothing. my camera has delayed shot option, you know. I used support for the camera and got dozens of shots in abandoned houses. so what? that shots you will qualify, and this shot you will disqualify?

ok. fine. up to you, but I remember your attitude
no surprise your contest isnt that popular...... @careassaktart

Firstly, I'm not arguing.

Secondly, this is not a selfie neither a self-portrait cause this shot of you was made by your wife. So, this is a portrait of you made by your wife. Do you understand that?

My attitude is highly professional & aims towards the highest quality possible with a presence of a great sincerity. Popularity will follow when it become recognized by the experts.

Thank you for your trial & error.

Now you have the opportunity to make it right! Feel free to do so!

All the best to you & to your family!

So, this is a portrait of you made by your wife. Do you understand that?

I stopped arguing. as a bonus - here's a little story for you @careassaktart

12 years ago I worked in a printing house, we printed photos on fabric by the method of thermosublimation. Once we did such an order.

One young lady (she was a nice-looking model, but with brains) traveled to the island of Cuba, with a Nikon camera. On her return she brought back a lot of pictures "which she took there". She ordered 60 prints for a photo exhibition (later I visited it - the exhibition was ok). About 50 photos of these 60 had this lady in the frame. And, you know, I asked her the same question: "Who took the photos?" The lady answered: "I took the pictures. I was finding a frame, making all the adjustments, and then asking Cuban boys to press the shutter button".

You know, for some reason, none of the visitors of the exhibition considered it was an "exhibition of Cuban children's photos". I respect your opinion, but it is only yours, many people do not share it. Good luck to you, too.

You are all right. Thank you for sharing another perspective with me. Blessings! 💛

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43