Qurator needs a new cover - COMPETITION - Design our Cover Picture - 10SBD+ for 1st place!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Cover.jpg

Qurator has been doing pretty well as of late and we feel it is time for a revamp! We are now asking all our awesome Qurites to come up with a new design for the Daily Qurator! Post your design in the comments below and we will pick the winner When this post reaches payout!

Rules


  • All submissions must be a 100% original
  • To submit your logo design reply to this post down below
  • 800 - 480 Pixel Ratio (higher referred)
  • Must have space for the daily Qurator Text as well as the number issue
  • Must have space for a large sized picture.

Have a look at our current cover for an idea of what we are looking for. =)



Prizes!


  • 1st place - T5 membership for 30 days, 50% of this posts SBD and 10SBD

  • 2nd place - T3 membership for 30 days and 35% of this posts SBD

  • 3rd place - T1 membership for 30 days and 15% of this posts SBD


Members111
Steem Power44.788
Delegated10528
Voting Power97%
Upvote Weight T011%$0.16
Upvote Weight T117%$0.24
Upvote Weight T222%$0.31
Upvote Weight T328%$0.39
Upvote Weight T433%$0.46
Upvote Weight T539%$0.55

Upvoting or Resteeming this post will help us grow and in turn enable us to give better upvotes to our members and quality content creators.


Your Quality Content Curator

STAMP_RED.png

Sort:  

OMG! I thought you need a cover for your profile...
Here Is the Picture I designed -

The design is Super minimal and sophisticated -

Any change is Possible, let me know your Thoughts.

Thank you for the entry @talalofficial :)

Test successful?
😉

Had a little editing issue, all sorted out. =)

I have it in .pub, so you can edit it more easily, should you like this design.



You can insert whatever text you want, change the photo of course.

Just something I threw together quick. I could do better if I knew more what was required, and had the steem logo etc...
Thank you though, I don't entertain any illusion that I'll win with this one.

Hi @jerrytsuseer,

You never know how many entries we will get. Yours is the first. But if you want to adjust and submit another one, you still have 6 days to go :)

Tell me @qurator, or @gingerninja... do you prefer it as a static .jpg, or can you use the .pub file I created?

Hey mate, the .pub file is fine =) Thank you @jerrytsuseer

I"m trying to figure out how to get that over here, to be able to
post a .pub file, AS a .pub file and not an image.
Still working on the idea.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

here is my entry
the example:

and, here is the template for you:

It is nice. Thank you for the entry @orcheva :)

you're welcome...hope you'll like it..

Hi all, here is my entry for the competition! I've attached one version with pictures, text, and an edition number as an example, and I've attached a plain template as well! I can email the files if needed if that might provide a slightly higher quality!


Example:

Qurator Cover Photo Challenge With Text PP.png


Plain Template:

Qurator Cover Photo Challenge Without Text.png

Good luck to all other entries!

It is nice. Thank you for the entry @shawkr13

Here is my submission for this! Really not too sure if this will work but you can position the center photo however you want really and place the texts where ever. I like clean layouts!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

2017-01-10-15-42-17.jpeg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

2017-01-10-15-49-52.jpeg

It's nice. Thank you for the entry @deadgrlsuppastar :)

Gooood post and gooood thought

Thank you for the kind words mate =)

I hope I'm not to late already...
And I also don't know how to embed/upload a picture in the comments.
https://ibb.co/fTf4Ab
https://ibb.co/b2E9bG

You still have time, we decided to extend the competition a bit so we can get some more entries. =)

You can drag and drop the image in the comment field, should upload it. =)

Tried the links but does not seem to work.

Haha, too easy for my "smart" brain. :)
Thank you.
Here is my try. ;)

4.jpg

4.1jpg.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97