You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about Vote Buying

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Although you and allot of the commenters make valid sentiments about the integrity of the platform being violated, I have no problem with automated vote buying services like @randowhale . Currently, it seems like the trending and hot content is solely due to whales and whale votes. The only way to compete with that is to promote your post in various ways. I see users using vote buying the most when they put a great deal of time an effort into something and what it to have a chance at getting some momentum. I myself have written detailed articles that I worked on for days, had I not got it to the hot page with voting bots, it would have got far less exposure, likes, comments, and dialogue. Heres the article https://steemit.com/technology/@quattrophoto/the-orewellian-experience-of-working-at-an-amazon-warehouse

And I still didn't even “profit” off this article, I lost money like most people do who buy votes, which is fine i gained followers and the satisfaction of having a valuable conversation with real people

Sort:  

If im right about randowhale, its more of a gamble since the returns might be less than the input since the upvote strength is well, randomised

I dont think ive ever not gained steem using rando its payout is always higher than the payment by design

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19