You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My $25,000 Journey on Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

Great article @getonthetrain ,and thank you, I was feeling a bit down and I thought ok, I will just search for topics I am interested in and forget about the big tags, so I searched "Wisdom" and your article came up top .. so thanks again. Feeling a bit frustrated as I am wanting to set up an Incubator for Nomads here in Chiang Mai and am organising meetings so they can build personal relationships as well, (there's about 5,000 Digi Nomads here at anyone time, and there's a constant flow through all searching for something meaningful), so I'm keen to help them develop personal relationships as well. but seeing my post got zero response, I wondered if I was leading them down the garden path. Searching wisdom sent me to You !! .. The community I am trying to form is about wisdom, so maybe there should be another tag for that. I will follow your posts with interest, I will check out your courses above, any more wisdom you can share would be appreciated. I enjoyed your post about the ancient libraries in the Middle East..Regards @quantummonks.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words, I've always tried to write useful and quality posts here. I enjoyed researching the House of Wisdom, but it was quite a flop. :/

I know the feeling of not being noticed. It takes time and work to build up a following but know that because it is difficult it limits your competition. There are not many people that will put in the time and effort to become a success. So stay the course in whatever it is you do, cherish the small gains, be content with everything, but also strive to improve because that is what we humans do. At least those of us that want something out of life.

I'm your newest follower. :D

Really great to make your connection. There seems to be lots to do, to make a difference, and I can see you are a wayshower.. any thoughts you have on encouraging the house of Wisdom would be appreciated..))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59