My Thoughts in Words: New Year and Perspective - Must All Be the Same? Happy 2018 With Love!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

One year goes by, another one comes in, and the whole story process continues endlessly. The project of life just opens like a curtain in front of us, inviting us to take part in it, to take action, to concentrate on the right and true things. But the year flows and the plans of doing the right thing bit by bit hide themselves in a drawer, they get locked up and where is the key? We really don't pay attention to the key, and just follow the path of life as it presents itself every single day.

One party here, another one the next week, and the next and one after the other. Oh, shopping! A new mall in town, let's have a look and so the mall becomes our second home, as were the other new malls we all visited and made them our homes. Oh, invitation to trips! Marvelous! Life must be enjoyed, and believe me, it must be. But then one trip after the other and there were more than ten in the whole year.

2018 New Year  Greetings.JPG

Image

I know we all made plans to, at least, plant a tree, am I right? Or write a book? Oh, no, this is my year and I will make it happen. I will publish it no matter what! Great! What are you going to talk about? Shopping, malls, trips? I can understand the frustration, believe me, I can. I am there as well! It is hard to accomplish what we all try and say to ourselves or all the plans we establish in the very first day of the year. But we can't forget to try our best to do something worth living for. I am trying mine and I will succeed one way or the other I will. No more New Year's Eve saying empty words to make everyone feel comfortable. I will mean this time and so will all of us!

And there is so much to be done and we don't need to go so far. Just take a look around and give your hand to someone in need of help or even an animal. This is a simple start!

Happy New Year, Happy 2018!
@Pyotan

Sort:  

Yes! I agree, taking a simple approach by committing to doing something new that just requires one step in a new direction is a great start. Doesn't take much to make a big difference, especially when it's done over a period of time.

Thanks for sharing @pyotan and happy new year to you too!

PS: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Want To Get What You Don't Already Have? The Art Of Compersion Will Get You There!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65