One Morning By The Sea Side Of Candi Dasa

in #blog6 years ago

It was about 7 AM when I walked out my room in a hotel in a coastal little town called Candidasa. I walked through the path that stretched from my room into the hotel garden, the swimming pool, hotel lobby and the restaurant. The restaurant was where I intend to go.

Then, I thought, first, I could walk around the hotel compound. Maybe I will end up at the beach, taking photos of the waves, the far away little island on the sea, and the fisherman boats.

So, here are the photos:

Puribagus Candidasa003.jpg
Walking out from my room, I can see the beach beyond the hotel area. This photo shows the swimming pool area with some coconut tree here and there. The coconut trees do not have any fruit anymore because it has been picked up.

Puribagus Candidasa006.jpg
There hardly any people on the beach, only some local fishermen who waited for tourists to come by to offer them snorkeling journey to the sea.

Puribagus Candidasa011.jpg
I did not want to walk to this jetty, it was small and slippery. How did the fisherman get to that white boat?

Puribagus Candidasa016.jpg
What? Such a beautiful swimming pool with crystal blue water but nobody swimming? What a crime! (Relax @trincowski, everybody was having breakfast)

Puribagus Candidasa032.jpg This is my room from outside. A quiet and tranquil place. By the way, the hotel is called Puri Bagus, meaning good palace.

Puribagus Candidasa023.jpg
The restaurant was on the second floor at the hotel lobby. You can see the ocean from here. It's nice place to have breakfast.

Puribagus Candidasa024.jpg
My client said, as I met her, at the restaurant, that she was a "cheap student" when she was in college. Whenever she had free buffet breakfast, she would pack some of the breakfast, and save it for her lunch. She gave me example on how she packed the sandwiches with some tissue.

All right, that's my blog for today. Thanks for reading. And have a great day to you all steemians.

Sort:  

Very nice photos, thanks for sharing. 😃

You are welcome, sir.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

These are very nice photo. The ocean was quite deep in that place, no? I find the color very dark so I think it's because of the deepness. Your room is lovely! I can imagine spending my vacation there!

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you. I am not sure how deep, but it is considered shallow. I think it is around 100 meter deep or less. It is actually a strait between the main island (Bali) where I am now, and another island called Nusa Penida.
The room was fine, it is not luxurious but the atmosphere is relaxing here.

Hi @putu300!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.803 which ranks you at #58767 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 157 places in the last three days (old rank 58924).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #236.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50