Meeting Two Fishermen

in #blog6 years ago

This was the last evening that I spent in the beach of Candidasa. It was about 6 PM, the sun was about to set. I walked to the shore again thinking that I would be able to take photo of the beautiful sun set.

image.png
Yes, indeed the sun was disappearing behind the island. I thought the sun was going to vanish at the horizon, but I was wrong.

I walked to the jetty, enjoying the cool sea breeze. I could hear the water splashing to the jetty. I took several more photos there.

Then, as I walked on the jetty toward the sea, I could see two men standing holding fishing pole. Obviously they were fishing.

image.png These were the two fishermen.

image.png

I was just a little bit curious. Did they catch any fish? I did not think they were fishermen. They did not look like one. I thought they just go fishing for fun.

I said hello to them. I asked them if the got any fish, was that a good place to fish, or what was the bait. They answered my questions with smile on their face. Hmm, very friendly people.

They also let me taking photos of their catch of the day. Here they are:

image.png
The fish were small compared to my hand

image.png
This fish would grow bigger if the fishermen did not cath it

image.png They put the fish on a plastic bag, the biggest fish was salted fish they bought in the market to be used as bait.

I said thank you to them for letting me taking photos of their fish. After saying good bye, I walked back to the hotel where I stayed. What a beautiful evening, I remember myself thinking.

image.png The last photo I took when I walked back to the hotel I stayed.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Great photos, the one that caught my eye was the sunset.

Thank you. Sun set was beautiful. Have a great day.

Welcome.
I am a Fish-bot that supports fishing posts.
Thank you for publishing the post and use of the myhuntingfishing,fishing or pl-wedkarstwo tag, which I rewarded with "upvote".
If you care about the development of this bot, all you need is to like this comment, and the power of this fish-bot will grow. Thank you
Witaj.
Jestem Rybo-botem wspierającym tag pl-wedkarstwo i myhuntingfishing
Dziękuje Ci za opublikowanie posta i użycia tagu pl-wedkarstwo lub myhuntingfishing oraz fishing, który nagrodziłem "upvoutem". Jeśli będzie Ci zależało na rozwoju tego rybo-bota wystarczy byś w rewanżu "upwoutował" czyli polubił ten komentarz a moc tego rybo-bota będzie rosła. Dziękuje
Добро пожаловать
Я рыба-бот, который поддерживает рыболовные посты.Спасибо за Ваше сообщение и использование тегов pl-wedkarstwo, fishing или myhuntingfishing который является наградой «upvoutem ». Если вы заботитесь о развитии этого рыцаря, все, что вам нужно сделать, это «взволноваться» в матче-реванше, то есть, как этот комментарий, и сила этого fisboot будет увеличиваться. спасибо

977ed90d51b801891e07b99740d68a9e.gif

A fishing bot!?

Chloe_Moretz.gif

Thanks for this interesting post, @putu300! Lovely photos!

Those fish are so tiny... awww. Why were they catching them?

The fish got into the fishing hook. It's their catch. They told me they werer going to cook them.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.43% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72