I am grateful to my friend therapist

in #blog7 years ago

I believe that psychotherapy will not hurt anyone, because people without problems do not. But often it takes a long time to see your problem. A couple of years ago I tried a new practice and I want to share my impressions.

My friend Alina is engaged in body-oriented psychotherapy. I thought that Alina would do some special massage for me and free me from the blocks. But everything turned out to be much more interesting. Alina asked what kind of complaints I have for my body, what worries me. And I answered that I can not slouch. I always easily held my posture, but in the last six months a catastrophe began. As soon as I sit down at the table, my back is wheeled and my shoulders are round. And the backbone in the collar zone is very sore. And there's nothing I can do about it. Alina asked questions, and I began to complain about the terrible fatigue. I'm so tired that I want nobody to touch me. But when a free day falls, I'm sort of lying and sleeping, but I can not rest. It seems to me that everyone wants something from me. And like people call and offer work, but I think: if only they did not call, even if they left alone. And this fatigue accumulates in the area of ​​the shoulders - they can not be straightened. Then Alina asked me to lie on my stomach and began to put pressure on my shoulders. "How do you feel?" "Normal." She pressed harder, I was ok. Then she even sat on top of me. "And now how?" "And now it's fine." And then I clearly saw one thing. The man sat down on my shoulders - and it's not normal, but it's kind of hard for me, but at the same time I can bear it. I shared this discovery with Alina. "So ask me to get down." And I realized that I can not. As long as a person sits on my shoulders, I feel necessary. And it's bad for me, and my shoulders are no longer straightened, because there people are sitting there, but I'm dragging and dragging nobody, I do not drive anyone away. Necessary - then not alone. It was an amazing discovery. I saw my problem clearly and then worked on her at sessions with a psychologist.

But it was a very unusual practice and I thank my Alinka heartily for an unusual massage. In addition, she has such incredibly huge blue eyes that you want to dive and drown in them.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @putopelatudo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99