Freedom of speech in Syria, Iran etc

in #blog6 years ago

Isn't it sad what the news agencies are telling us about oppression in the middle East?


pic source mydailynews.com

Aren't we glad we are treated so outstandingly by our democratic governments & live in the free world where we are actively encouraged to speak freely?

Wouldn't we all rather live in a democracy like Israel, Rather than the hostile Palestine?


pic source i.ytimg.com

What about that Assad guy using chemicals on his own civillian's, aren't we glad to live in a peaceful lawful society that would never dream of something so horrific as using chemicals on human beings?


pic source bianet.org

Here's a cup of coffee for you


pic Bing images

I promise it smells more pleasant than..


pic geldmacherphotography.de

I'm not interested in smelling the latter anymore, (does nothing for the sinuses)

Anarchy means we are in control of the law, Would you advocate lawlessness if you were in control of the law?

What would you do to the below
pedophiles?
Rapists?
Murderers?
Thieving toerags?

If it were me the top 2 would have no cock the third no head & the fourth no digits.
I'm quite sure that would stop them re offending.
I'm quite sure that it would work as a deterrent too.

Anarchy to me doesn't mean a world without law.
Anarchy to me means a world without crime.

With no government or police do you really think folk would be lazy? When folk are the law & nobody likes a lazy sod?

I think not.

I think that's misinformation from the folk that are rather keen to stay in power,
They like their easy life & you slaving for it!!


pic source independent.co.uk

We are already paying for the lazy sods!! I'm not talking about the pittance we pay in benefits.
I'm talking about the billions we pay the elite! While you struggle to your next paycheck!!

steemit upvote comment.png

Sort:  

Here's a question...What makes you think that Anarchy will be any better ???

People are people. There are bad ones and good ones. Do you think that it will be better without law and Authority ??

There are ALWAYS going to be violent psychopaths in our World. And there will ALWAYS be very weak, vulnerable people. You may not be weak and vulnerable yourself but trust me there are many and the Laws and Authority help these people.

I just find it puzzling how people in the West say they do not have Freedoms. And think Anarchy is the answer.

Ever heard that saying "the grass is always greener on the other side"

I'll skip on Lawlessness without Gov't and official Authorities. Go to Africa and see how that is working for people there. Ask the people who have zero law enforcement and are at the mercy of Boko Haram . Then let me know when you get the answer

Do I think it will be better with no law & authority?...
Anarchy to me doesn't mean a world without law.
Anarchy to me means a world without crime.
Go to Africa & ask some people... Been there thank you, you are picking one thing.
Anarchy means giving the power to the people & taking it away from those who are abusing it for their own gain. It doesn't mean lawlessness it doesn't mean I advocate lawlessness.
People are vulnerable... Correct they are, I look after vulnerable people, it's what I do & being an anarchist doesn't stop me, doesn't make me commit crime, doesn't mean I don't have morals, It means I trust myself & my community to be able to sort it out among st ourselves far more than I trust the government system that has done nothing but divide & conquer us & feather their own nests. I trust the community to get these vulnerable & psychopathic people into order above the failing penal system that
we currently have.

It's a misconception that anarchists don't like police, 'I was a law enforcement officer I'm afraid I'm not permitted to divulge anymore than that as I had to sign the official secrets act to clip my freedom of speech.' I have friends in the force & they know I'm an anarchist & we like each other very much, I think they do a wonderful job (on the most part) but just stop & ask any of them (not what they think of their job) but 'What they think of the current laws & judicial system? what they think of the current bureaucracy? What they think of the current government? What they think of the world they live in? whether they would welcome change if its an improvement to the current system?

I just find it puzzling how people in the west say they do not have freedoms....
Since when?...The dark ages!!! South Africa, Namibia, Jamaica & Slovakia are all ranked higher than the U.K for freedom of press see link https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/uk-among-worst-western-europe-freedom-press-reporters-without-borders-index-a8320691.html
Is there freedom of speech in the land of the free?

I was with you until the dismembering and killing bit although you are, sadly, probably right that it would slow these crimes down.

There is no freedom in the western world ~ all is a manipulated illusion to enslave and protect the elite as you say.

Never thought of myself as an anrchist but am realising that I am!

Even though a tad wishy washy :)

xox

Killing is wrong at the end of the day, The prisons don't work though & never will, They don't improve society either they go in petty criminals & come out hardened criminals. The Colosseum had a holding cell that was the prison in early society & it didn't even rehabilitate them then with being fed to the lions as a deterrent.
In all the years of democratic voting we have never been able to elect an official that has done anything other than feather their own nest & divide & conquer the people.
We vote for the house of commons not the house of lords, only the lords pass laws.
We don't have a say the Lords make the agenda the commons make a manifesto each that has to fit that agenda, this creates the illusion that we have a choice. the human race have been in bondage to it's masters forever, the only thing to change since ancient Egypt is the masters got more crafty about how to sell it to us.
The only way out I see is anarchy, of course they have their daggers into that & have convinced us that we can't be trusted or trust each other to do a decent job. That has us convinced that it's much better to trust them to do it for us. The thing is it's them with the previous misdemeanors.

It is a little like Yertle the Turtle, I am the Queen of all that I me...
:)

I'm the king of the pond & a nice little pond it is too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87