You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of my most heartbreaking moments with a refugee child in Iraq

in #blog7 years ago

This is amazing, you definitely made a big change in these children's lives just by helping them be More optimistic. I upvoted and followed, looking forwatd to hear more about your experience there. The world needs to be more aware about this :/

Sort:  

Thank you for your sweet words. i am also really happy that i am a part of helping people in need. Steemit is a new platform for me and i am now in a learning process but its not rocket science, so i will post more of my experiences asap! i followed you back and thank you again for your support.

Yes! My sister was helping refugees in Germany last summer and some of her stories were so heartbreaking. But there are always bittersweet ones like this one. Good luck!

So true, I just wish that more people would we aware of their situation and accept them in their countries. There should be more people like your sister and all those around the world who find time to help the people in need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64